Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game | The longest school day

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago

1700254687678.jpg


A cold night with no nightmares, I had a peaceful sleep, it is a Friday morning and I had series of classes to attend in school so I had to make preparations to reach there early and find a good sit for the lectures. I quickly moved through my social media to check on new notifications and messages, I found them and I answered it. I also had to check my steemit blog, I replied to some of the comments made on my posts.

I made my preparations as I had to tidy the house, take my bath and dressed up for school, it was just an hour away for the lectures, so I had all the time to walk down there. I moved to the main road and I boarded a vehicle to my school, I had to walk down to the lecture hall where I had my classes, after I was done with the first class we moved through to another which we were able to undergo the practical aspect of what we were taught, it was an interesting experience to convert what you were taught into reality, it was the principle of forces acting on the center, a road was used as the center and ropes were tied round it, then students dragged this rope, the moments of forces was explained in this experiment, it is something that will stay in our memory.

After these series of classes we were all exhausted and we decided to give it a break, we strolled to a sit out and we had our rest there, we were emphasizing on the practicals given, on how strong the ladies pulling the forces were, they really brought in great determination to the the pull to make the rod at the center stable, safety measures were taken and no one was hurt. We moved to the school canteen where we had our treats as we were so exhausted and stressed out from the series of classes we had. After a cool time in the canteen we walked down to the faculty to power up our phones since it was very low.

1700254722374.jpg1700254722386.jpg

We were just informed of a football match with another department, and we were all set to play since we had no other class today, after series of agreement we all agreed to play, but on our way to the field information came from the opponents that some of their ballers are not fit to play, we paused for a moment in confusion as we turned back. One of the engineering departments heard about this and requested to play with ours, being so ready we accepted and continued our journey down there. On our way to the field I had to take some photos of the moments, and the cloud was very nice to snap, it was really a sunny day, very hot and I was already worried about how we will play under such scorching sun. We had our ball, and some of our ballers were just playing with it on their way to the field, they enjoyed every bit of it as they were ready to play a game out of love and commitment, it was more like a training and not an official match.

1700254737769.jpg

On getting to the football pitch, we noticed other departments playing an official match, the field was fully occupied and I know it's because it is a Friday, so everyone will get to rest on a Saturday. Different kind of sports were carried on in all the sections of the field, athletes testing their speed. Most surprisingly girls were also training, they had a football match too, they were so good with the ball and I was so amazed toto see a girl joggle the ball so freely, more than some of my friends there, we actually made a joke about that.

Rather than just standing there still, we used our ball for light training, I wasn't okay to play the match but I joined in the light training as we made passes, and also made people run in the middle and we passed through, it was really fun filled, football and sports as a whole is very interesting. The match ended in a win, and we hurriedly moved to the field inorder not to have any more players in, because it was our turn to play, I made videos of the game and also took pictures, the game was interesting and fun as they played well and also learnt from their errors, it will only make them stronger. The opposing team was the better side as they won us two to nil, it came from mistakes from the defence line. The defence brought in so many leakages which resulted to the loss, but it was actually a lesson well learnt for them and they accepted the defeat hoping to do better next time. It was already getting late and we hurried home as I reached my house. It was a very exciting and tiring day for me.


I invite my friends @davidmarkgeorge @basil20 and @johnmitchel to take part

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58994.66
ETH 2596.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43