Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game | Getting occupied with Farm work

in Steem For Pakistanlast month (edited)

IMG_20240325_232630.jpg


Dear Diary,

I am very happy to write to you again, seems I have a lot to tell you about today, on a lighter note my day was awesome and I'll give you the details of how my day went.

It's sunrise, I woke up very early because I went to bed early, I picked up my phone and scrolled down on my Facebook news feed, I do get updated on my social medium. I saw a post that caught my interest, it was about the eclipse and I saw pictures of them, the post talked about a total solar eclipse which might possibly be occuring on the 8th of April.

This really got my attention and I really wanted to see and experience this eclipse be because these scientists said the next possible one will be 375 years later which is way too many years ahead, and possibly I am fully ready to see this one.

Getting over all of that, I got up and I went on to do my chores, I was really fast with it because I had an appointment to meet up with. My mom just brought to our notice that we will get ourselves busy with farm work today, I already felt tired because I made plans for the day already but it wasn't new because this is a planting season and we all have to go to the farm.

I crossed out some of my plans for the day due to the farm work we were informed of. My mom left already and we followed later, the farm was just a stone throw from our home and you can have a good view of it from our home.

PXL_20240325_101039344.PORTRAIT.jpgMy entry to the farm

We rushed in as experienced workers and we started off with clearing the farm so it will be easy to harvest the cassava, it was really a nice weather for farm work because the weather was cold and it wasn't that sunny, we uprooted these cassava as the soil gave us a very rich harvests of cassava. The farm really had nutrients despite planting it for two years straight.

PXL_20240325_101121176.PORTRAIT.jpgcassava in the farm

We cleared the farm a bit for next harvest, we just want to plant corn, we really love it and we can't wait to see it bloom and bring out its fruits. We were very much focused to finish in no time, since we had other things to do.while working we saw a big bush meat that was running for his dear life, it was very swift that we couldn't even take a second look on it, it vanished to the bush close by.

After the harvest we brought sacks while we packed them in properly and took it home for peeling, the stress in the processing is always too much. I picked up one of the sacks as I moved hurriedly, home. I drank water for strength and took snacks to gain back my strength, I then went back to peel. Peeling is always fun and I did it with all seriousness because I had to finish it up before 4 pm, time was not even on our side. My brother and mom joined me as we tackled it so swiftly.

PXL_20240325_111942020.PORTRAIT.jpgPXL_20240325_110212198.PORTRAIT.jpg

The cassava occupied our large basin, we turned in water and washed it thoroughly to remove the dirt and sand particles, we really wanted to have a fine cassava flakes and that is one of the ways to get it. We washed it thoroughly and prepared sacks and buckets as we got ready to deliver it for grinding. At that moment my phone turned off, and there was no paper supply available at the time, I already had things in mind to do, but it was just cancelled. The grinding place is a little bit far from home, so we had to take them there, we left for grinding and on the way we bought a small quantity of Red palm oil as we love putting it after grinding.

PXL_20240325_101132228.jpg

Luckily the grinding man was just there, sometimes you will have to wait for hours to see him because he is a busy person, he has other businesses to attend to. He is very jovial and we talked a bit before we then talked about the price for the goods I brought, we agreed to a favourable price. He swiftly turned on his grinding machine and I turned in these cassava to the grinding machine, it was a loud moment and we had to use sign languages to talk to ourselves due to the noise developed by the grinding engine.

After much work we stucked them in a bag which we brought and kept them properly for pressing, this act is just to squeeze the water out of it. The procedures are quite simple and it will be dry tomorrow which will be ready for frying, I would love to update you on how the frying went.

I left home already looking tired, immediately I reached I took my bath and laid down to sleep, I rested for hours and I woke up to eat and then rest. Luckily there was light, I really enjoyed the day despite the work load.


I invite my friends, @bossj23, @onlyonefave and @us-andrew to take part


20240323_234332_0000.png

Sort:  
 last month 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 last month 

You had a great day in the farm though, at least most of the work would be channeled to good labour and not just you. This time especially is a season we need to prepare for the future by planting.....This is evident actually from the words shared.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89