Weekly Drawing Contest //Week-31 // Draw a Tomato

in Steem For Pakistan5 days ago

INTRODUCTION

Hello steemians...
Greetings to you all...
Hope you are all doing good
I'm @ibraheem75
From Nigeria...
It's a pleasure to be here and I'm superb excited to participate on this contest organized by @enamul17 in this community.

            _TOMATOES_ 

IMG_20240708_155454_669.jpg

We all know tomatoes is one of the finest juicy fruits that belongs to a nightshades fruits around the world, with it's great taste and sweet aroma in making your delicious stew, though the tomatoes comes in different size and colors.
Tomato is very nutritional to the body Especially the vitamin c which I popularly known for, you can as well enjoyed it freshly or making your delicious salad,sauce e.t.c.

✅Draw creatively and share your art skills with us.

Though I'm not a good artist,but the following steps, I'll be sharing how I drew my own 🍅 tomato.

Step 1
I first of all drew a circle of a tomato giving the shape and how it will look like with a pencil.

IMG_20240708_153909_317.jpg
(1)

Step 2
I color the circle with my red crayons giving the exact shapes in step one.

IMG_20240708_154213_201.jpg
(2)

Step 3
Then I color the exact color of the given shape of tomato in the second step, making it to look real and good looking to the eye.

IMG_20240708_154826_229.jpg
(3)

Step 4
I continue by imputing the sepal and pedicel of the tomatoes with pencils. Why I used normal pencil for easily erased in case I make mistakes.

IMG_20240708_155227_199.jpg
(4)
Step 5
Lastly, I traced the sepal and pedicel making the drawing complete ✅.
That's little from my act of drawing, I believe you find it very interesting and a very simple logic as well.

IMG_20240708_155454_669.jpg
(5)

IMG_20240708_155652_328.jpg
(Selfie)

✅ Are you familiar with this fruit? Is this fruit available in your country? Have you eaten this fruit yet? How much is it worth in your area? (Include steem prices with your country prices.)

Yes I am very much familiar with tomatoes fruit and it's very much available in the Northern Nigeria where I lived, we make salad with it, stew for rice and (Awara) and we used it often while eating our delicious suya.

Tomatoes is one of the common things we often get in the Northern Nigeria, somebody like me I lived in North Central Nigeria Nasarawa State precisely, you can get tomato very cheap and affordable here in Nasarawa State, there are dried ones and also the fresh one in the market.
The amount of the tomatoes varies from the quantity and quality you want, for instance a full big basket is about five thousand naira to ten thousand Naira while there are small baskets of five hundred Naira (2 steem) but I often buy the One thousand naira (4 steem) because I'm a single Man and that's the quantity I often go for.
Though, tomato is very much available in the market right now, because is still raining season period.

On this note I would like to invite @owulama @vickyson and @josepha to participate on this great contest.

🍅🍅🍅Thank you All🍅🍅🍅

IMG_20240708_155457_243.jpg
(Tomatoes)

Sort:  

I like to see your drawing of lots of tomatoes. By using a red pen how amazingly you have drawn it is really admirable. I wish you success in this contest and waiting to see more art from you.

 5 days ago 

Awww🥰 thank you so much ma'am @zisha-hafiz for your sweet comments
I really appreciate 🙏.

Loading...
 17 hours ago 

I'm amazed over what am seeing.You are full of creativity. I pray may your good work excess.

 7 hours ago 

Amen🙏
Thanks a lot for taking your time to read through my post and for your sweet reply,
Nice to have you around in this great platform,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45