Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game ||Helping my Grandmother with Today's Household Chores||Monday 05/08/2024||

in Steem For Pakistanlast month (edited)

Hello dear friends...
Greetings to you all, friends,
Hope you are all doing well,
I'm @ibraheem75 From Nigeria,
I'm so delighted to participate on this amazing contest titled; ||Best diary game|| and my title is; ||Helping my grandmother with today's Household chores|| Monday 05/08/2024 organized by @hive-180106 from this great community of Steem For Pakistan.

INTRODUCTION

I spend today assisting my grandmother with today's household chores, it actually reminded me of great importance of family bond and the values of lending a helping hands, especially to our elderly one's, In a generation or society where technology has dominated our lives, we often overlook or neglect the simple joy of sharing a tasks at home and creating memories with our parents wife's or loved ones at home, (always on phone, Television or laptop), though I hope not to only alleviate her workload today but also strengthen our bond as a family and to also create a sense of appreciation for the everyday moments which we usually neglected in carryout our responsibilities or duties as children or grandchildren at home.

Helping my grandmother with today's House chores

GridArt_20240805_202536453.jpg

Last week I travel to my grandmother's village at a rinze community under Akwanga LGA, called Anjida gida source to see my grandmother, my grandmother she's a mada by tribe, she's one of the most popular and caring woman in that community, so today's morning after we finished our morning prayers as usual, I decided to help her with her daily activities,

1722875694833.jpg

1722875603021.jpg

I started by bringing out her dirty clothes i started washing them, it's a village though, no washing machine I had to do that thoroughly with my bare hands, and I had to do that fast because it's raining season and sometimes it can be sunny, so I had to apply wisdom.

_My grandmother she's actually selling charcoal and farming as well,

1722875585118.jpg

1722875551803.jpg

but today she decided to go and sell charcoal so after I finish washing clothes that morning in the afternoon I saw her tiding another round of charcoal, for supplies on the road side where Passerbys do tend to buy the charcoal for cooking and otherwise, so I assisted her in doing so, she was so excited to received my help, though she object at first, thinking i won't be able to do it perfectly, but i proved her wrong, I tide it perfectly as expected._

IMG_20240805_130629_882.jpg

1722875453059.jpg

So after tiding up the charcoal we embark on cooking segments, that's our launch, because we've been busy since morning after taking our breakfast (hot pap for that matter)

1722875479104.jpg

I told her, granny just leave today's cooking for me let me be your Mr chef for today because my younger sister has traveled and my mother she's not around though my grandma she's not that old, she's strong and very energetic, she can do that but I i refused, I wanted to help her coz that's another reason why I came to see her as well to be of help to her.

1722875306789.jpg

Then I decided to start making swallow (tuwo) first I put water on her charcoal stoves while busy with cutting of chicken and at the same time pounding my pepper and local Maggi (dawadawa)

1722874143397.jpg

1722873144482.jpg

because it's a dry draw soup (karkaishi) I would be making with swallow, so after I finish the swallow then I i decided to put the meat on my local charcoal stoves, so I left the meat soup to boil for about ten to fifteen minutes then I mixed the other ingredients.

1722874184447.jpg

IMG_20240805_153620_361.jpg

After making the soup and the swallow I decided to serve everyone and my humble self, my granny thought the food won't taste good coz it's been long she saw me on kitchen like that, after tasting the food she compliment my efforts, she was amazed by my effort and skills, perhaps what a woman can do better a Man has done it before🤪.

IMG_20240805_154517_027.jpg
Selfie with my granny after a hectic day
All pictures are taken with my Tecno pop7 pro

When I finished helping my grandma with today's household chores I was happy and she was glad because of my great help today, so that's how I spent my day helping my grandma today with household chores.

Thank you everyone for reading through my post and for your support.

My Invites;
@Owulama
@josepha
@simonnwigwe
@echuku

Best regards @ibraheem75

Sort:  
 last month 

I'm happy for you. I can only imagine how it feels like to have a grandmother and spend time with her. You look very happy doing all the chores.
Goodluck dear.

 last month 

Yes ma'am
Thank you so much for your sweet replies and your kind wishes

 last month 

Thank you so much ma'am for your kind words, I feel so grateful to have a loving grandmother in my life, and surely I cherish every single moment we spend together. She teaches me so much about life, love, and resilience☺️, so doing household chores with her is actually fun, as we bond and create memories while getting things done together, Thank you so much once again for your good wishes.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43