My View, Myself Wk34.

in Steem For Pakistan7 days ago

Hello dear friends,
Greetings to you all, hope you are all doing great, I'm @ibraheem75 from Nigeria,
I'm so delighted to participate on this wonderful contest organized by @saintkelvin17 in this great community.

market-stall-8752440_1280.webp
Source

What do you understand by the word Market?

The word Market can be defined as a place where buying and selling of goods and services is taking place.

In other terms, we can say market is a place where buyers and sellers usually meet to exchange goods and services or ideas. And that could be physical market, online market etc.

How often do you go to the market?

Not often, when it comes to going to the market to buy food stuffs like that I don't usually go, (because e de vex me). I don't have patient, and my siblings or my mum would be complaining, I did not buy the right thing or nooo you have been cheated because the price is not like, they have cheated you bla bla, and that's why I dont like going to the market often.

But I sometimes usually go to the market, where is necessarily, especially if I want to get my own personal stuffs like clothes, cosmetics, shoes and many more and that's the only thing that usually carry me to the market.

What's your unforgettable market experience?

Hulala☺️ (Na me buy market for my self ooo) last week Friday, because where I stay we usally observed market here every Friday(Masaka Market)link so last week my mother wants to go and purchase some food stuffs so I happen to be at home, I said mommy can I dress and accompany you to the market? She gladly said yes you are welcome Abeson (it's a tribal name she used to call me, which means "my heart").

1724058986567.jpg
Preparing for the market.

So we left home past 9:00 am, when we get to the market goods became too costly than before, what we bought last month, it's not longer exact or not just little increased but very costly (omoh) my Mom took me round the market, that She's looking for her customer, that nooo let's check another shop probably, that there's going to be a discount.

We walk tired, I told her I can't continue again, it's actually 50 measures of maize corn and 20 measures of rice I became exhausted, last last she couldn't get according the amount she hoped to buy, she has to buy according to the minimum, she can afford, we left the market half past 2pm, then we reached home past 3pm, ah!!!🤷 bro never you follow a woman go to the market she would suffer you. To me is very unforgettable market experience ever happened to me, I've learned a lot, my wife would rather go alone and buy the foodstuffs while I wait in the car.

Tell us about 5 things in the market and their current prices.

ai-generated-8776353_1280.webp
Source
Bellow are 5 things you can get in the market and their current prices, pricisely in Masaka market New Karu LGA, Nasarawa State, Nigeria:

  • Spaghetti: Correct one that's golden Penny NGN:1000 or 1,100 depending on your lucky day and that's about 3 steem.
  • Yams: Depending on the size, But single average size is NGN: 1,500 about 5 steem
  • Tomatoes:Big basket is NGN: 34,000 approximately 15 steem
  • Rice: Each measure is NGN: 2,000 about 4 steem
  • Bags of sachets water: Each back is 400 and that's about 1.50 steem.

Note: All figures are subject to change due to market conditions or volatility.

On this note I would like to invite @dave-hanny @ngoenyi and @ruthjoe to also participate on this wonderful contest.

Thank you all for reading through my post, I love you all.

Best Regards @ibraheem75.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 6 days ago 

WOW, that's a nice market experience from you dear as you accompanied your mother to the market.

I wish you best of luck dear

 6 days ago 

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, and thanks alot for the kind wishes.

 5 days ago 

Mom and u at the market is always fun because u will walk and walk and get weak.
Nice write up good luck

 5 days ago 

I'm telling you bro, it's one of the experiences I no de quick forget😊.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.34
ETH 2738.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61