Contest - Best Diary Game |A Productive Day|Saturday|24/08/2024

in Steem For Pakistanlast month

Hello steemians,
Greetings to you all dear friends,
I'm @ibraheem75 from Nigeria, it's a great previlledged to be here and I'm so excited to participate on this week contest, Titled: Best Diary Game Organized by @hive-180106 in steem for Pakistan Community.

GridArt_20240824_221218340.jpg

It's weekend....and it's a Saturday, a day filled with so much activities and perhaps a Seventh Day of the week, for resting (Blessed Sabbath).
So, I woke up In the morning I go down on my knees and prayed to God in appreciation for the gift of life and for counting us among the living.

IMG_20240808_122301_084.jpg

After that I rushed down to my kitchen, where I did a thorough sanitation, I washed all my dishes and I ensure everywhere is cleaned, though as a single bachelor that I am, then I brought out all my dirty clothes that needed to be washed, then I washed them, though I'm also expecting a visitor later in the day, as guy man like me, if visitor's are coming everywhere needs to be intact I don't know who brought the idea though, but is helping.😊

So, I make sure everywhere is cleaned before making my breakfast because of time, visitors fit show up anytime, so I finished the cleaning at exactly 10:47 am where I had to go back to the kitchen and make my breakfast.

IMG_20240809_080929_105.jpg

I actually prepared noodles for the breakfast, I finished everything around noon, while I was busy preparing the breakfast I was also contemplating on what to cook for the launch, so I opted out for spaghetti because they are my favorite food, I started making the launch boom my long time friend (the visitor) just show up, I don't know she's coming that early, because she did not called again, though she said, she was coming.

When she show up unexpectedly I burst into big smiles, I was surprised to see her though, before I know we rushed and hug each other's because it's been awhile we've seen, each other.

GridArt_20240824_231122010.jpg

So I rushed to a nearby retail store I got her some drinks to cool off, because it was sunny today in my vicinity, so I got her Pepsi and a bottle of Sosa juice drink of about NGN4,500 and that's about 12.30 Steem for the both drinks.

GridArt_20240824_232006069.jpg

We gist and we play some Naija whot while waiting for the launch to be ready, when the food is ready, I dished out the food we ate together, it was yummy, though I'm not that too good at kitchen, but she enjoyed the food. We also had fun with some of my guy's who happened to come around, and we watch a live football match Brighton vs Manchester United Brighton were leading with a goal scored by wellbeck at first half they became angry and they left because they are United fans.

1724538276990.jpg

The game ended with a two 2:1, defeat for Manchester United and a win for Brighton, it was getting to evening time around 4 pm where my guest decided to take her leave to Mararaba because I stayed in masaka, all in New Karu LGA of Nasarawa State, Nigeria.

Snapchat-1254227388.jpg

So she left my place at exactly 4:15 pm, where I decided to accompany her to where she would take a bike to the main road, but before then we decided to take some pictures, for the beautiful day well spent together, it was amazing seen her face today never thought I would see her again after a long while.

At evening time I decided to take some stroll outside meeting some of my friends around the neighborhood, where we hangout and gisted, then I came back home at exactly half past 7pm.

1724538629129.jpg

Luckily I still have some vegetables soup available at home, then I decided to boil a white rice, then I ate, before I went to the living room to entertain myself and at the same time I was writing this "Best Diary Game."

IMG_20240824_233626_044.jpg

Before I finished writing the diary game it was 9:45 pm and my eyes were very heavy, coz it's late already so I decided to pray to God for divine protection over our night, I read Psalms 23:1-6 before I went straight to my bed, where I would have to wake up as early in the morning the next day and prepared for a church service.

Thanks for reading my post, I love you all.

Invitations:
@josepha
@ruthjoe
@dave-hanny

Best Regards @ibraheem75.

Sort:  
Loading...
 last month 

Laughter is the best medicine, and your day is a perfect prescription! From prayer to football, and from noodles to Pepsi, you've shared a delightful mix of moments. Your heart is full of gratitude, and your friendships are a treasure. Keep sparkling, and remember, life is a beautiful adventure😊

 last month 

What a wonderful comment! 😊 Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to appreciate the joy and gratitude that I've shared. Your phrase "life is a beautiful adventure" perfectly captures the spirit of embracing each day with positivity and enthusiasm. I'm grateful for connections like ours, which spread love and encouragement.
Once again thank you for stopping by @creative.streams

I like your diary game which you shared with us. You spend a full of fun day. Boiled white rice looks so tasty. It make me hungry. I like your amazing post. Keep it up dear best wishes for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66