"Contest Alert !!! || "3 days in a Desert".

in Steem For Pakistan29 days ago

Greetings to you all dear friends,
I'm @ibraheem75 from Nigeria,
I most say this is an interesting contest I've ever seen, and I'm glad I make my entry, kudus to @abdullahw2 for organizing this brilliant contest on this community.

✍️Have you ever imagined about spending three or more days in a desert? If yes then share your thoughts with us.

desert-1101123_1280.jpg
Source

Yes, to be frank I've ever imagine spending time in the desert but not up to three days though, because my geography teacher actually scared me when he was taking us on a topic "regional geography and global deserts". It was quite an interesting topic, many of us we were very much concentrated, when he was explaining about the climate and vegetations it was quite captivating, I was just imagining myself in the desert, to see how it looks and how authentic is what he is teaching us, could this be true? That's the rhetorical questions in my head at that time, though I was in SS1 back then in my secondary school level.

And again, one of my Lecturer in my university days that was last year before I graduated, he often said "we travel to many part of the states or country through the art of reading", I was like how?, at first I did not believe on the statement until I recalled my imagination about a desert I now Concord with his statement, coz during the teaching about desert, I was imagining myself there, makes me feels as if I've ever been there, but through reading and the connections towards the environment was technically real, but imagination.

✍️During the three days, What essential items would you bring with you to survive in the desert, and why?

To be honest, if you are going to the desert to spend three days the following items would be of great importance to carry them along, without hesitations, coz from my studies, the climatic conditions there is not funny, these items include:

  • Water maximum of 2 gallons per individual per day if possible,

boy-6706970_1280.jpg
Source

  • Shelter: This comprises of lightweight tent, sleeping bags and possibly sunglasses for relaxations,
  • Food and Nutrition: Try and carry food along, canned food is important, others like oranges, melons, cucumber etc for your survival,
  • First Aid and Hygiene: Incase of any emergency, coz you had to prepare yourself fully for any drastic measures, because you can't find a hospital near there easily, so you had to be well equipped Incase of any bad occurrences. Hand sanitizer, toilet paper, toothpaste and brush, soap etc need to be available as well,
  • Navigation signaling is also recommended: like the compass, maps, whistle, GPS detector and many more.

Why all these items because:

  • Water: Water is life and is very important for hydration and survival.

  • Shelter: In other to Protect us from the harsh sun, wind and sandstorms.

  • Food: This is concerned with energy bursting, coz without food an individual cannot survive in the environment for three days.

  • First aid: Incase of any bad occurrences, equipment in first aid can help before taking to hospital, like treatment of injuries and preventing infections.

✍️What type of foods and drinks would you like to take during your 3 days Trip in a desert? Also tell us reasons.

When going into the desert to spend amazing 3 days, it's very crucial to pack some nutrient-dense or some kind of high energy foods as a bullet proof against the harsh weather you would be experiencing over there foods like:

  • Energy-rich snacks: examples like Nuts which are walnuts, and some dried fruits like dates also.

  • Protein foods: Possibly like well prepared beef, turkey, chicken, beans etc.

  • Some carbohydrates food also like wheat crackers, granola etc.

  • Hydrating foods: Examples like Watermelon, Cucumbers, Oranges and many more which are very essentials during the three days trip in the desert, because it's not easy over there.

The reasons are because

  • High energy foods: It's actually good for the body systems at that time, so as to help in fighting physical exertion and gives one ability walk around in the environment.

  • Hydrating foods : That would also help in replacing some lost fluids in the body systems.

  • No cooking of food is probably required in the region that's why, so packaging those food right from home, reduces stress also.

  • And lastly to maintain body functions and reduce any health complications after the three days adventures in the deserts.

✍️If you were asked to take one of your Steemian friend with you for your three-day desert stay, who would you take and why?

Hmmm I would love to take @owulama for the three days stay in the desert, why because, she's a strong and energetic lady, also because I know her for a very long time she's a good and kind lady, she definitely like that kind of adventures just like me.

Snapchat-555825204.jpg
From my smartphone Tecno pop7 pro

And another thing is we both grew up from the same locality so, finding ourselves in the desert together it's gonna be spectacular, coz I know her for long, and it's gonna be fun having her around at that moment.

Although we both are used to hard life already, our parents are both farmers, and we do go to farm from time to time, experiencing the harsh and cold weather, when it's sunny or rainy, so desert would just be like another level of adventures to us, and a new experiences also.

Thank you all for reading through my post.

Invitations;
@jyoti-thelight
@joan-na
@ruthjoe

Sort:  

Congratulations, you have enabled UVF by @boylikegirl.club
Common UVF commands:
1.uvf_info
Reply any post use "!uvf_info"
Display your UVF information

 29 days ago 

Okay, Thank you so much for that
I appreciate.

Awwwnn!🥰🥰 thanks much for mentioning as one of your steemian friend you will love to spend your three days in the desert with🤗

Cheers to more❤️
Success 🎉

 29 days ago 

Oh yes, 😊 I'm glad to see your comment, and I'm superb excited that you would love to go to the desert and experience the cool adventures with me😊 though it's never cold there though 😊
Thanks for your wonderful and kind wishes.

My pleasure

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69253.24
ETH 2750.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74