Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 7 Week 4 | What Is Your Favorite Place To Visit?

png_20230202_185739_0000.png[Background Image Edited on Canvas]

Hello steemians,
I am so happy for yet another week of the steemit engagement challenge and I am so grateful to God almighty to participate in the ongoing contest for these week. For these week these our noble community presents to us with this wonderful topic that said 'Your Favorite Place To Visit'. Indeed, there are many places of interest that we occasionally want to visit because of how attractive the place looks like to us.

In my today's contest, I will be sharing with everyone of us a very nice place here in Nigeria that I will like to visit. Without delay let's go straight to the point by answering the questions below. Let's get started.

Please write about your favourite place to visit

I want to talk about kainji Dam in Nigeria, it is a place with a great attraction, Kainji Dam is a dam across the Niger River in Niger State of Central Nigeria.
Though, since I grew up, I have not visited the place myself. I have been making plans to go to the place and see this kainji Dam for myself, So based on this question, my favourite place to visit is the Kainji Dam.

Why do you like it? The main feature that make it more attractive to you??

There are many reasons why I like Kainji Dam. The main feature that makes it more attractive to me is that, The dam is 72m high and 7.2km long. The concrete structure was designed to provide electrical power for Nigeria and improved navigation of the Niger upstream as far as the town of Yelwa in Kebbi state is concerned and Part of the dam's function was to control the Niger's waters downstream to the point the Niger meets the river Kaduna in Nigeria

Another thing that also make this kainji dam very attractive to me is the Kainji powerhouse that is equipped with eight turbines alternator groups including four Kaplan type rated at 80 The available head ranges between 23.8 m and 41.2 m according to the water level in the reservoir.

Have you visited that place before? or want to visit.? When did /will you visit that place??

No, have not visited that place before but am planning to visit there, any time this year am going to visit kainji dam by God grace.

where are the special features of that place?

The special features of that place is the source of electric power and new industrial opportunities.
Also the Kainji powerhouse that is equipped with eight turbines alternator groups including four Kaplan type rated at 80 MW,

Besides helping the farmers, it helps the local areas save from destruction of life and wealth through flood situations.

Share the local cuisine of that place

One of the major things you will find in kainji dam is the reservoirs that supply water for many uses, including industrial, corporate, and agricultural purposes.

You can share the expenses of that visit

As I said earlier, I have not visited that place before but am planning to visit there, any time this year and am going to visit kainji dam by God grace.

Tell us all the information that you have about your experience. You can guide us on our next trip to that place

For now I have not visited kainji dam but am planning to visit there this year 2023 by God grace.

Conclusion

Really everyone at some point love visiting good places, Here in this contest, I have brought you all to Kainji dam which is a very attractive place in the Niger state of Nigeria. I want to invite my friends @patjewell @preye2 and @simonnwigwe to also join the contest.

My Regards,

Sort:  
Loading...

Well done for your country to build a dam that can be utilised for generating power. How I wish we had more of them in South Africa.
It is awesome that it is an attraction for locals.
Thanks for the invite.
Good luck with the contests 🤞🏻

Thanks so much mam is being long,my regards to everyone over there.

Pleasure! And thank you from the family (•ิ‿•ิ)

Thanks for your concern mam

 last year 

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @suboohi

Screenshot_20221130-164846_Canva.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61740.86
ETH 3453.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51