The dairy game |14 March 2024 A laptop ceremony day|

in Steem For Pakistan5 months ago

InShot_20240318_171453618.jpg

picture is edited at inshot

Assalamu Alaikum!
It's me Hadia Hashmi! I am a newcomer at steemit. Today I am going to tell you how I spent my day as it was a day full of thrilling excitement and pleasant.

It was the 3rd Of Ramzan in Pakistan, so I woke up at 4 o'clock in the morning for my breakfast(sehri). After doing this, the time ran out at 5 o'clock. I made an ablution and offered prayer as it is mandatory for all Muslims. Then I recited the holy Quran as it is a great deed to recite Quran in Ramadan.

IMG_20240314_061039_773.jpg

After an hour of recitation, I went out of my room to breathe in fresh air. It was a beautiful morning. Birds were chirping and the first rays of the sun were rising. It was really a captivating sense. After 20 mins, I went to my room and started to get ready for university. As there is a ceremony for laptop distribution to the nominated candidates, I was one of them. So I started to get ready and reached the bus stop, got a bus and reached my destination.

IMG_20240314_103251_349.jpg

We reached the main campus at 8 o clock in the morning from where we went to our college because the building was away from the city, so the university provided us with special transport to get there. The law college bus arrived at 8 20 to stop and we left at 8 25 AM. We were there for about half an hour.

IMG_20240314_100258_418.jpg

I had only one class from 9 to 10 Am. After attending the class, I visited the clerical office as I had to get my verified documents which I had to submit to enter the ceremony. The clerk returned me my file. After taking it, I went to word the venue as prescribed by the administration.

I joined a group of my batchmates who were also invited. We are all very excited about this event as we were waiting for a long time, even more than 6 months. We saw many students in the way who had taken their prizes already.

InShot_20240318_205246183.jpg

picture is edited at inshot

When we reached there, we were asked to stay there as the students of the mathematics department were receiving their prizes. We decided to take a picture as a memory of this day. Many students, after getting their prizes, came out with excitement and a smile on their faces. Our DSA asked us to arrange according to our award merit list and we did so.

After that, our documents were verified at 2 places and then a computer operator congratulated me and said you are eligible. After that, I got my price and came outside where my friend and my sister were waiting for me. We captured pictures of our batch and then at 12:30, I reached the bus stop and left for home.

InShot_20240318_205707980.jpg

picture is edited at inshot

As I had sent a picture to mama and baba already, when I entered home they welcomed me with cheering up. I was really happy to see my parents very excited about my success. After that, we decided to invite my grandparents and uncles to celebrate my success. As this plan was made immediately, I had to do a lot of preparations with my mother for the after party.

InShot_20240318_203753748.jpg

picture is edited at inshot

After zohar prayer, I, with my mother, decided on our menu, then I asked my brother to take the required remaining things. About 4 of our guests arrived. All the family was very happy about my success. My aunt also helped me. We made a delicious meal after dinner and served it. The thing which I liked is that the whole family was at the same dining table. Everyone, with an innocent smile on their faces, enjoyed the moments. After that, I offered Maghrib's prayer. Then we served dinner and tea.

The most horrible situation is washing the dishes in the end.......😣😫😓. I, with a lot of courage, did this task, but in the end I was too tired, so I went to my room and went to my bed. I got a severe headache and pain in my body, so I decided to sleep.

In this way, I spent my whole day with a hectic routine, but that day brought pleasure for me. I hope all of you enjoy reading it. Thanks for your time. See you very soon in my next vlog. Till then, Allah hafiz

Stay Blessed💐

Regard: @hadiahashmi

Sort:  
 5 months ago 

CONGRATULATIONS ON GETTING LAPTOP

Thanks a lot dear....💐

 5 months ago 

Masha Allah very nice to read your post and I am very happy to know that you also got the laptop and also your friends got it and surely the family will be very happy too. Then the way you joined the rest of your family to eat at one table was so nice and finally when you washed the dishes, wow what a treat.😊

Loading...
 5 months ago 

Congratulations dear

 5 months ago 

Congratulations 🥳 dear to achieve the laptop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45