Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game |Doing farm work

in Steem For Pakistan29 days ago

Good day everyone, it's another wonderful day I hope it was like how mine was fine and awesome.

IMG_20240902_132503_789.jpg

Today was a day we set aside to visit our farm in order to harvest some crops that was mature enough to harvest.

Am going to write it down how it was. 😊

Morning

While it was in the morning, I did my house duty as usual which is obligatory and mandatory, I took my breakfast in the morning and left to the farm.

At the farm, I did some weeding, clear and arranging of some farm crops which w planted earlier this year.

IMG_20240902_132443_396.jpg

IMG_20240902_132114_627.jpg

The most thrilling part was that my grandmother was also with me, and she was the one motivating me to keep doing it he work because I was fully tired.

But finally we finished up the work we went for in the farm and departed to the house around 2pm going to 3pm, and it was quite late and we were exhausted and tired.

Evening

Arriving to the house, we had to prepare some meal with the crops we came back with from the farm, prepare some delicious meal out from with, which was vegetables leaf soup normally called Pumpkin leave here in Nigeria.

IMG_20240902_132214_682.jpg

Throughout the day, it was full of stress, working from morning till evening in the farm.

What even made us to leave at that particular time was rain, because rain started falling after sometimes which we had to run back home for our safety.

IMG_20240902_132432_656.jpg

Am just so tired and exhausted in the house right now, but am happy because I did something tangible and some of the crops was also sold and brings money.

Thanks for reading ❣️.

Sort:  

"Wow, what a wonderful day you had! 🌞 I'm so glad you got to spend time at the farm with your grandmother - it's beautiful that she was there to motivate and support you throughout the day. 😊 Those photos of your farm fresh veggies look amazing! 🍅🥦 And wow, Pumpkin leaf soup sounds delicious! 🍜

I can only imagine how tiring a full day on the farm can be, but it's great that you got to harvest some crops and sell them for a profit. That must feel so satisfying and rewarding! 💪 Thanks for sharing your story with us - I loved reading about your experiences and adventures.

Let's keep the conversation going in the comments below! What's next on your farm agenda? 🤔 Do you have any favorite farm-to-table recipes to share? We'd love to hear from you!

Also, don't forget to vote for our witness, xpilar.witness (https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses) - every vote counts in supporting the growth and success of the Steem community! 💕"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63312.28
ETH 2601.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79