Contest Alert: My View, Myself Week #32

in Steem For Pakistan2 months ago

IMG_20240610_104706_730.jpg
Me and my grandmother as she is frying garri for me to take back to school

Good evening all my friends here in steemit platform, it a pleasure meeting you here again, here I am participating in this great contest organized by @saintkelvin17. It a an opportunity to talk about my grandma in this platform according to the contest title.

What do you understand by the word Grandmother?

Let me start it this way, grandmother is another name for grandma, it can either called grandmother or grandma.

Grandmother with my own understanding is a female person who gave birth to a parent of a particular person. Grandmothers can either be of an age person or mid-age, but mostly of old age.

The opposite gender of grandmother is grandfather which is a male person while grandmother is a female person.

Grandmother can either be from boths side of the parent, which is from the father's angle or from the mother's angle but all called grandmother as long as they are female grandparents.

1714904465178.jpg
My grandmother

Is your grandmother still alive, if no, tell us what led to her death, if yes, tell us how she's doing.

Yes of course, my grandmother is still alive and very strong and healthy. She as always been so supportive to me and my parents in different angles, like with advice, materials things, food stuff etc.

She so caring, whenever I travel to visit my grandmother, she will always prepare my favorite meal, garnish it well, and come and serve me as if am her husband 😅. But that aside, my grandmother is so caring, that's why I really love going to visit her.

IMG_20240610_104419_105.jpg

There is no time I will travel to meet her in the village that she will not process garri for me, even giving me plantain, yam, palm oil and other food stuff to take back home, whenever am lacking garri at my school place, I normally go and visit her because I know garri must come out there.

In the aspect of advice, she can advice can advice and also she will take time to tell us how she was in her young age, using the process of her life to advice us as the grandchildren. She is so friendly and playful but when we commit she will shout on us and still be friendly.

I am praying for long life for her, am praying that God should keep her stronger and healthy for me,
Is there an old woman in your neighborhood? Tell us about her as well.

IMG_20240610_104623_813.jpg

Tell us about the best advice you have received from an old woman.

The best advice I have received from old woman is from my grandmother, she told me not to mind the things of this world, that I should be focus in whatever thing I am doing in my life, even when she is not around, that I should just be focus in my life, I should take whatever thing I found my hand doing very serious, I should not be minding what people are saying when I know what am doing is right.

This advice was from my grandmother when I was about to leave for my university level, when I got admission to further my education, she took time to advice me, telling me university is not a place of joke, that I should take the things of God serious, I should make sure I pray every morning before leaving to anywhere.

There are so many advises that my grandmother gave to me that blessed day of me leaving the house to university, and all of the advises are really important and best to me, the advices are working out for my good and I am always taking them very important in my daily routine.

After all the advices that day, blessed me and prayed for God guidance upon my life and I left to the university, that day is an unforgettable day to me.

Thanks for reading my content.

I invite @samuelnkenta, @bossj23 and @goodybest

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Your grandmother is still looking young and strong women, I think you love garri which she is cooking for you in a large dish.

  • Older people have a lot of experience which we need and ask for their advice whenever doing something relevant.
  • keep your grandma happy and share good emotions with her because one day she will be gone and you will regret it so that's why I'm saying make her happy every time, I also regret some of past situations which I could not change that is why look after your grandma 👵.
 2 months ago 

Yes she is still looking young.😊

Thank you so much for the advice, I am trying always to make her feel happy at all time am with her.

Grandmothers are truly rare gems..it's nice seeing your grandmother alive and being so supportive

 2 months ago (edited)

It's of a truth she is really supportive bro.

Thanks for reading my post

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62617.55
ETH 2438.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67