Contest alert! || Sharing my general knowledge week 2

in Steem For Pakistan4 months ago

Which country is a home to great barrier reef?

Of course the country that has the Great Barrier Reef is Australia. The Great Barrier Reef is home to a great variety of coral, fish and other varieties of sea creatures. It is astonishingly beautiful, it also possesses numerous small islands which make it even more attractive for tourists. The reef is in danger as it faces the effects of climate variations like furious winds and waves, extreme heat and also human interference. Still I would like to visit this place, especially on a sailboat.

image.png
Source

As a side note, I actually live right in front of the second largest reef, the Caribbean reef, I have sailed over it, but never dived as I am a lousy swimmer. On the other hand I can agree that you get to see breathtaking sights due to the truly transparent water, I guess the Great Barrier Reef must have even better views.

Which animal is famous for his faithfulness?

The answer, of course, has to be a dog. Dogs are real friends to whomever treats them right, and they are very faithful to their owners. Dogs will defend protect and do about anything for the people close to them. Definitely dogs are great animals, I do like them a lot. We have lots of dogs in this town, a lot of strays, even these guys are loyal, you feed them or treat them good, and they will be there guarding whenever you are close to them.

image.png

image.png

How much distance a lion can cover in one hour?

OK, this one had me stumped so I had to use Google. I was thinking maybe 50 KMs an hour, but according to what I have researched it is actually 74 KMs. per hour, far slower than a Cheetah who can clock 130 KMs per hour but way faster than Usain Bolt who was able to reach 44 KMs per hour. I guess I can do 20 KMs per hour, top speed, so I would have to look for a very tall slim tree to try to escape a lion, because they do climb trees but I guess on a skinny limb I would be out of reach.

image.png
Source

Well, @sahar78, this is my entry.

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations!


Your post has been upvoted by our Steem4Professionals community curation account @hive-117276. Subscribe to our Steem4Professionals Community & start your journey by sharing your professional activities and participate in all the amazing ongoing contests.


Here are some ongoing contests JOIN QUICKLY. 👉📢📢 Contest (Week-02) : Share your Daily Work., 👉📢📢 Contest: How is the work environment at your workplace?, 👉Contest || Week-1 || Share a small business idea for new entrepreneurs., 👉Contest : World Environment Day -( Restore land & prevent desertification.),

GIF_20240319_083439_879.gif

Join Steem4Professionals Community

I invite you all to support @pennsif & @pennsif.witness to grow across platforms through strong communication at all levels and targeted high-yield development with available resources.

Click Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62856.64
ETH 2425.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67