Contest alert!! Rights

in Steem For Pakistan4 months ago (edited)

law-597133_640.jpgsource

Introduction

Rights, a great topic of discussion. Many people know their rights, they value them and also protect them from being violated by people. While on the other hand, some people don't know their rights and won't know what to do when they are denied or violated. It is very important that people know their rights and how to deal with violation.

Special thanks to the organizer of this contest @sahar78, for the opportunity given to us to express ourselves.

What is the importance of rights according to you?

Rights are what we are entitled to have, do or own no matter who is involved. So the most important thing about rights is that it protects us from being intimidated or abused and it gives us boldness.

When we know our rights, we will be able to protect it from abuse.

law-597119_640.jpgsource

Are you in favour of raising voice about your rights?

Oh yes! I love to speak about my rights and the rights of other people where ever I go. I am one of those persons who don't like to see others being cheated up on or abused it usually hurts.

I teach Civic Education in my school, so whenever I teach my students on their rights, I do so with passion. I let them know that their right is their power, that they should guard it jealously.

Have ever someone tried to control over your rights?

Yes. As a matter of fact, arriving in a place first, makes you to be entitled to be first served before the others who came later. When I was pregnant with my second child, I used the government hospital, so on this fateful day, I went for scan.

I'd known people would be much so I left my house very early so that I can be attended to on time. I arrived there meeting four people at about 8am. I gave a sigh of relief, knowing I'll leave early. To my surprise, I was there till 1pm unattended to.

racism-5266891_640.jpgsource

I was totally helpless, I walked up to the nurses, I asked her why it was so when I noticed those who came late were attended to. She said they registered a day before. I didn't accept the excuse she gave me, I walked into the office, sat down and told them I wanted to be attended to since I came early enough.

I spoke to the oldest lady (nurse), showing my displeasure and letting them know what they did was wrong. They did that because others went in to tip (bribe) them that they have other things to attend to. When I spoke to them they had no option than allow me into the ultra scan room to be scanned.

Conclusion

Speak up, be that voice. Don't allow evil practices and abusers to leave without being told or even being arrested and prosecuted. Abuse must stop. That's why you must know your rights.

Special invitation

@okere-blessing
@unyime23
@chilaw

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 4 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

Hallooo @malam

Pelayanan rumah sakit kebanyakan lambat apalagi pasien yang menggunakan fasilitas gratis dari pemerintah seperti di negara saya. Semoga semua rumah sakit bisa merubah budaya jelek selama ini 🙏

I hope the bad culture stops as you've said. Thank you, for stopping by. It's appreciated.

Loading...
 4 months ago 

Thanks for the invite my dear friend. You've shared such an amazing post about rights, you're students must really be so happy to have you as their civic teacher.

Thank you, for reading through my dear friend. Yes, even my former students would always stop by to say hi.

I appreciate that you stopped by, it's well acknowledged.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69034.81
ETH 3815.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50