"Contest Alert !!! || "Importance of Time Management".

in Steem For Pakistan28 days ago

time-management-1966388_640.pngSource


Introduction

Time management simply means a process of arranging or preparing our day in a very organised manner that makes it easier for us to accomplish our daily tasks without stress or leaving anything undone. It enables us to run our day effectively.


Why is time management important in achieving personal goals or in our lives?

It's important because it allows us to achieve our goals. When you achieve your goals, it brings:

  • Joy

  • Fulfilment/satisfaction

  • Boldness

  • Rest of mind

  • Reduces stress

  • No regrets

  • It makes us professional in our jobs


What are some common time management techniques you use to manage your time on Steemit and in other activities?

stopwatch-5382626_640.jpgSource

  1. I concentrate on my job during the daytime since I also have a time routine in my class as a teacher. I may glance through to reply to comments and engage on other people's posts during break time. And I will also check through communities to find out about the current contest for me to engage in.

  2. When I'm back from work, I go to church (the days I do) then come back to write in the night. The days I don't go to church, I follow my home routine like

  • Freshen up

  • Eat

  • Rest

  • Prepare dinner then engage on steemit.

So, most times I dedicate my late hours to work on steemit when everywhere is silent, then sleep once it's 11pm or at most 12am.

How I achieve my goals in a day.

  • Set a goal to achieve for the day

  • Set out an effective method to achieve the goal

  • Delegate task if possible

  • Give a time frame for every task

  • Try to meet up the task with the allotted time.

deadline-2636259_640.jpgSource


How does poor time management affect our productivity on Steemit and stress levels?

Poor time management doesn't just affect our productivity on steemit, but it affects our overall productivity as individuals. That is why it is very important for us to manage our time effectively to attend an overall productivity in a day.

However, poor time management is surrounded by anxiety, sleepless nights, stress, mismanagement, less income and productivity on steemit etc.

Effective time management is a great idea because it encourages productivity and greater results.


"Time is money" What do you think about that phrase?

stopwatch-3216241_640.pngsource

Time is actually money. That's why we can't afford to lose any of it as a result of mismanagement. Every second wasted is enough to start or achieve a goal. That's why we set out our goals and also manage our time effectively.


Conclusion

Are you still wondering how you can achieve your daily goals? You just need to manage your time effectively.

I'm inviting @impersonal, @ogechukwu-martha and @bessie2023

Sort:  
 28 days ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 28 days ago 

Is true that poor time management leads to anxiety. People with poor time management always do things at the very last minute and this causes so much anxiety and poor results.

Thank you for sharing my friend

I appreciate your lovely comment my friend, this truly means a lot to me. Thank you.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53