"S4W3- "The Digital Connection & influence of devices in our lives

in Steem For Pakistan29 days ago

Hello, Steemians from all over the world. Greetings to you all. I trust you all feel great. I am excited to join this contest today to talk about digital devices.

INTRODUCTION

I would like to start by defining what digital devices entail. These are electronic devices that can receive data, process it, store it, and also send it out for use which makes our work and tasks easier. Examples include; smartphones, tablets, computers, television, etc.

electronics-6801339_1280.jpg
From pixabay.com

How has using a digital device enhanced your ability to learn or practice a new skill or hobby? Let us know.

Digital devices have been of great help to me in almost every area of my life. I'll be mentioning the different areas in the course of this write-up. The digital device I use the most is my smartphone.

IMG_20240604_203144_652.jpg
My smartphone

I'll like to start with my academics
I can't imagine being in school without a phone to communicate and get the right information to help me with my studies.
Moving away from using my mobile phone to get the right information about classes, tests, exams. I'll talk about the aspect of it enhancing my reading.

Nowadays, I don't need to carry big textbooks, big dictionaries etc around.
With my phone, I can have pdfs of my textbooks, which I can take anywhere and read.
I can also consult the dictionary on my phone when I need to without having to carry a dictionary around.

Another amazing part of it is that I can now watch and listen to people teach any topic I want to learn about from Youtube. This has really enhanced my reading and made me more productive.

Let me now talk about the skills I've learnt through the help of my mobile phone.
I've always had the desire to learn graphics training but I couldn't afford the money to buy a laptop and learn it. But then I later realized that I could learn it with my mobile phone. So with my mobile phone, I learnt graphics design online and also I was able to design amazing flyers with my phone.

Also, with my phone, I've been able to attend classes on Content writing online, and I'm even certified.

!

What is the most memorable experience you have had with a digital device during a trip or vacation, and why?

One of the experiences I have during trips or vacations with my mobile phone is the fact that it keeps me busy during the ride. Especially when the journey is long, I watch videos with my phone, play games and listen to music to kill boredom.

During vacations, I capture beautiful memories with my phone. I always make sure to snap beautiful places and things. So when I go through them later, I always get excited and derive pleasure going through my gallery.

How do you use digital devices to stay connected with loved ones who live far away?

woman-5716875_1280.png
From pixabay.com

One of the ways I use digital devices to stay connected with my loved ones is using my phone to make calls across to them.
I also make video calls with my relatives staying far away and this helps us to bond.
Facebook, WhatsApp, Instagram, zoo has really been handy in connecting with my loved ones, school mates, acquaintances etc.

How do digital devices positively impact your health or fitness routine?

technology-792180_1280.jpg
From pixabay.com

One of the ways that my digital device has really helped me in terms of health isby using it to get proper information from professionals and health educators.
I also use it to see the latest updates in the world of medicine.

Thank you for reading through. I would like to invite my friends @fearebube @eveetim, @aspiya and @zekanem to join me in this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 26 days ago 

You are right my dear smart phone is very important to us, with smart phone stress is less in every aspect of life. I wish you the best of luck in your entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60991.51
ETH 3361.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48