SEC-S17 / W6| 🌸 What do you prefer to do in your leisure time?

in Steem For Pakistan2 months ago

IMG_20240515_100257_288.jpg

INTRODUCTION

HELLO everyone!!! How are you all doing? Hope you all are having a nice day. Am doing great too.

So I will be gisting you guys about what I prefer doing during my leisure time. I would say leisure is simply enjoying free time doing things you enjoy, this is separate from your duties or obligations. So let me head straight to what you would love to know as far as the contest is concerned.

IMG_20240514_111909_874.jpg

I love to do a lot handcrafts during my leisure time. Crafts like crocheting, knitting, sewing clothes, repairing shoes, braiding someone's hair and so many others. This alone gives me joy and satisfaction of getting myself busy with things I love to do.

Reading a Book or Listening to Music?

IMG_20240514_105205_407.jpg

Ahhhh!!! This is a tough choice to make. Reasons being that I love to listen to music while reading novels or other materials. But for the purpose of this contest, I will chose listening to music during my leisure time.

Music can do a lot of things ranging from evoking emotions, creating connections, inspiring creativity, relieving stress, telling stories, expressing culture, and providing entertainment, among other things. It has the power to uplift, soothe, energize, and even heal. Music varies from culture but perform almost all or if not all the same functions.

Music also serve the following functions; emotional expression, communication, entertainment, therapy, ritual and ceremony, social cohesion, cognitive development, motivation and inspiration. One of my favorite artist, MohBad, once sang that "....music no need permission to enter your spirit.... anyway anyhow you no say you go feel it..." which is true. Most times people just listen to music when they are happy, but when they are sad, they begin to understand the lyrics. Music they say, is life.

Social media, using Instagram or Facebook?

IMG_20240514_151113_559.jpg

I would go with Facebook because at least it doesn't require much data bundle like Instagram. I have account in both but I prefer Facebook to Instagram mostly because I don't have anything am using my Instagram account to do other than watching some reals which I can equally do with my Facebook. Also I do have a lot of friends to chat with on my Facebook page but have none on my Instagram page. My Instagram app can stay two months at a stretch without being used or even opened but my Facebook is almost on a daily basis.

A Movie Night with Friends or Family, Why?

IMG_20240515_211702_755.jpg

I obviously prefer movie night with my family because family comes first before any other thing on earth. Not that I don't value my friends but I can't just choose my friends over my family cause if anything goes wrong, some friends might abandon me to my family. Am very sure if any of my friends were asked this same question, they would obviously choose their families over me not cause they don't value but because their families too are important to them.

Infact frantically speaking, anything that has to do with me choosing between my friends and family, I will always choose family because they will always have my back if anything happens. Friends can can decide to betray or abandon me at any point in my life. So it's best I grow the bond I have with my family other than flirt around with some friends.

Keeping a pet at home, Cat or Dog? Tell us the reason. OR If you prefer to spend time in the lap of nature and planting ☘️, then let us know?

I love to spend time in the lap of if nature and planting. I don't actually do pets for now. I love the idea of having to put something in the ground and nurture and watch it germinate. It's one of the things I find amazing about nature.

IMG_20240107_125920_241.jpg

I practice planting a lot things we can eat and also planting ornamental flowers in our environment. They have a way of beautifying your environment. I mean take a look at my environment at the background, it's so beautiful with flowers all over. Nature is indeed beautiful and the sooner you realize what you have surrounding you,the better for you.

IMG-20240516-WA0032.jpg

Sometimes when we go to plant in the farm, after planting, we are always so excited to go to the nearby stream to take a deep inside the water. It's always so refreshing and cool. I always wish not to leave the water but sooner than later, I will start to feel cold and will have no choice then to leave it risk having fever later on.

IMG_20240514_105630_380.jpg

You know.... there is a feeling nature gives you that you can never get it from any other source. And having yourself and your environment surrounded by these things is the best gift the creator has ever given to mankind. So who am I not to enjoy these free gifts from nature.

CONCLUSION

My leisure time is the time I get to express myself better than any other time. All these are what I enjoy doing. What's yours?

I would love to invite my friends;

@dirapa
@suboohi
@patjewel

To join this contest

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Hi dear
I like your valuable publication specially your interest in your free time like making handny crafts, listening music,used Facebook book and watching movies with family at home all these activities are productive and self groomed base preferences add enjoyment, entertainment and exciting fun in your life .
keep working hard for success my comer friend wishing you success for contest

 2 months ago 

Thank you very much
Am glad that my post was worth reading
Thank you once again

 2 months ago 

My pleasure dear friend ❤️❤️
Blessings to you 😇

Loading...
 2 months ago 

You are amazing person and I am amazed to see you single person who are doing craft in your free time. It is very good and this type of skills can be fruitful for your future. You have shared your activity photos and I am happy and cheerful to see you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57610.17
ETH 3118.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39