June: My View, Myself Wk29.

in Steem For Pakistan21 days ago

I want to welcome every member of this house to a new month and a first half quarter of the year. Best wishes. And I want to appreciate the organizer of this context. Thank you @saintkelvin17 for the contest.

apple-1867752_1280.jpg
Source

What do you understand by the word June?

June is the sixth month of the year and a year immediately after May and July, it has 30 days. It's marked the 1st half quarter of the year.

June marks the beginning of the summer in the Northern Hemisphere and contains the summer solstice, the month with the most daylight hours.

June is the start in the Southern Hemisphere and contains the winter solstice, which is the day with the fewest daylight hours of the year.

The Roman Catholic Church dedicated the month of June to devotion to the Sacred Heart of Jesus.

Tell us a brief story of what you experienced this month.

The month of June marked more tragedy than joy in my community. More than 90 percent of my community are farmers and rely heavily on the rainfall, and the community does not have access to the water reservoir for irrigation as an addition or substitute or complement to natural rain water.

image.png

The rainy season starts normally late April in Nigeria and preparation and early farming activities go kick start, but along the line, the rain became insufficient in June after heavy plantings.

When we were expecting the rain most in June, the place almost became a dried land which brought some setbacks to the peasant farmers in the community.

Based on your numerous experience is June 2024 good or quite bad to you?

I had a numerous experience in June, such as inadequate rainfall for farming activities, and the demised of some influential people in the community.

The community witnessed four deaths within two days. One through accidents, one was discovered dead in his bed in the morning without sickness and the two underwent some sicknesses.

image.png

The most current one is the demised of the paramount 2nd class ruler of a Developed Area,( King or Aren Akun, His Royal Majesty Alhaji Usman Umbugadu Galadima the 1st) which occurred yesterday at the end of June,30th. And being buried 1st of July according to Islamic rights.

Also, in the last week of June, my best friend in my community lost his wife from breast cancer disease and was buried three days ago according to Christian Right.

What are your plans for July 2024?

Some plans I have for July, are as going into farming of local beans called, Ebekpen,which form one of the basic commodities to qualify a man to take a woman in marriage in my culture.

As a farmer in the community, I planned to farm the last batch of maize which will be ready for consumption by the end of October.

And also, I plan to plant the last batch of rice from now to 2nd week in addition to the one already planted, and I want to build a reservoir to trap rain water to be used for irrigation during the dry season to boost food production.

Finally, I want to bring together the members of my family who do not agree with each other and to reunite them to see themselves as one entity to foster peace in the family.

I also plan to go into cassava planting which is another agricultural product of priority in the community now.

In a nutshell, the month of June has 30 days and the sixth and the 1st quarters of the year. And this June has started and ended with sadness.

I lost some closest associates and the paramount 2nd class monarch yesterday and had just been buried. I planned in July to invest in farming to boost food productionin in my community.

This is my story for the week and I would like to invite @vickyson @josepha and @simonnwigwe to join the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66