Church: My View, Myself Wk26".

in Steem For Pakistan4 months ago

Hi, welcome to a new month. Best wishes in the new month. I want to thank all my friends in the team. Best wishes to the organizer of this contest.

russian-orthodox-church-8018200_1280.webp
Source

What do you understand by the word Church?

The secular meaning of church is a place where Christians worship, where religious services are conducted, and religious beliefs, practices and traditions are celebrated.

But the biblical meaning of church is, "Body of Christ".

How often do you go to church and what's the name of your church?

I go to church at least four times in a week and sometimes throughout the week as the circumstances may demand.

The name of my church is "Roman Catholic Church". A church, I believed and was was was was was convinced by its doctrines and teaching.

Tell us the benefits of going to church.

Going to church beside the commandment of God that, you should remember the Sabbath to keep it holy, helps me to build my spiritual life.

budapest-495752_1280.jpg
Source

Through the teachings received in the church, I am improving in religious and secular knowledge.

Going to church helps me to understand some realities of life, by understanding the secular and religious ways of life.

It also helps me to build my relationship with my brothers and neighbours. It helps to be patient with life through love of neighbours.

Going to church helps keep me away from unnecessary thinking and worry over issues of worldly things since I do sing songs of praise that give joy.

It helps me interact with one another as a family free from envy and jealousy since the church teaches love and oneness.

Going to church helps me get socialized. I do meet people of different characters, ideologies and principles ethnicity, and races and make friends.

Going to church also serves as a place of comfort to me , because reading and listening to sweet messages of renewing hope from the church gives comfort.

budapest-85248_1280.jpg
Source

It helps me to believed to serve the only one God that gives renewed hope, i.e. believing in another more better life after this one on earth.

In a nutshell, going to church helps me me to believe in and serve only one living God, and makes me love every being that I come across with.

Which Steemian do you want to go to church with, someday?

The stamina I would like to go to church with someday is @princestev. He is someone who is committed to his beliefs, and serious about his church activities. And I will learn from it if I would go with him.

This is my story for the week and I would like to invite @vickyson @josepha and @simonnwigwe to join the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63702.19
ETH 2490.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67