"Bank: My View, Myself Wk10".

in Steem For Pakistan6 months ago

Greetings friends how are you all doing hope you are all enjoying your day so today I'm here to take part on this interesting contest that was organized by @saintkelvin17 thanks for publishing this contest.

bank-988164_1280.png
Pixabay

What do you understand by the word bank?

To me what I understand by the word bank in a financial context the word bank refers to a financial institution that provides various services, such as accepting deposits, granting loans and offering investment opportunities.

And also banks act as intermediaries between individuals businesses and the government in managing financial transactions and providing financial services.

Again the word bank can also be referred to the physical establishment or building where this financial services are offered.

Tell us the benefits of Banks?

Banks play a crucial role in the economy by providing various benefits to individuals businesses and overall financial system.

Banks facilitate borrowing and leading activities by offering lungs and credit facilities to individuals and businesses so this enables people to financing location and purchase homes style businesses and invest in so many things.

Another one is bank offers a secure place for individuals and businesses to deposit and protect their money and also banks provide easy access to phones through various channels like ATM online banking mobile apps and this enables customers to withdraw cash or make payments conveniently enhancing financial flexibility.

Mention five banks in your country?

First Bank of Nigeria: it is one of the oldest and largest banks in my country Nigeria offering a while range of banking services to individuals and businesses.

Access bank: is also one of the largest banks in my country Nigeria which offers retails commercial and corporate banking services.

Zenith bank: is a prominent Nigerian bank that provide various financial services also including retails and corporate bank in investment banking and accept management and this is one of the bank I'm using.

United Bank of Africa (UBA): this bank is known as a pan African bank with a strong presence in Nigeria it provide a wide range of banking services.

Guaranty Trust Bank (GTB bank): it is one of the leading Banks in my country Nigeria which is known for it innovative banking solutions and I must say this and I must say this one of the and I'm also making use of this bank.

In two paragraphs tell us your banking experience?

My banking experience started the first day i went to zenith bank of Nigerian to open an account it was really very stressful the population was much I struggle and enter inside the bank🤣 my first experience struggling in the bank just to open an account.

And the worst experience I ever had was the very day I went to withdrawal money on the ATM that day was really the worst experience I've had seeing the crowd of people lining up just to withdraw money and the funniest part of it is the are up yo 5 ATM in the bank but is only 1 that is working perfectly the other once if you try to withdraw from it unfortunately the ATM machine will swallow your atm card 🤣 and it's still going to take some days dor them to remove the card and give to you.

Thanks for reading my post I'm inviting @joymm @bela90 and @rad-austine to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Hello @entity01

You have a beautiful piece here.

Banks have really been helpful in making transactions easy for us.

Making svaings in the bank has also helped to curtail spendings, and also made it easy to access them.

It's true that every bank has its own good and flaws too. These flaws ranging from poor network and frequent deductions of money.

I see you also had a fair share of the good and bad experience.

I wish you all the best in your banking experience.

Loading...
 6 months ago (edited)

I think your own experience is even better, first of all, when you wanted to Open an account, secondly when you visit the bank for withdrawals. The worst part of it is when ATM swallow your card. It's happened to me, I went to the bank but they declined it, saying I should get a new card. It's annoying.

Thanks for inviting me to the read your good post, and also take part in the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56443.25
ETH 2493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23