One Picture, One Story

in Steem For Pakistan3 months ago (edited)
GREETINGS

Hello there, my fellow steemit friends. Happy new week to you all. In my article today, I will be writing about "One Picture, One Story".

One Picture, One Story

20240422_064143.jpg

Edited Using Pixellab

10 years ago, this was me in primary school, my final year. The name of my school was Full life International School, Uyo, Akwa Ibom State. I can clearly remember that we had an excursion today. We went to the motherless babies home. Me and my classmates where asked to pay the sum of #5,000 for the trip.

We were also told to bring anything we have, so that we can give the children over there. I carried some of my old clothes, a cartoon of noodles, some biscuits and fruit juice. My classmates brought different packages too. Some brought old clothes, shoes, and food items too.

Some minutes past the hour of 10 in the morning, we were on our way to the motherless babies home. It was located at Ibrahim Babaginda Road in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State. On reaching there, me, my classmate and my teachers carried all that we brought. The place was big and I saw a lot of children there.

The people who stays with those children were happy to see us. One of the children there came out to greet us all. We presented what we brought for them. The smile on the faces of those children really made me happy. I meet some boys there and we became friends.

They took me and my male classmates to their playground. We played and had so much fun. After some hours, we went to see all the children. We said our goodbyes, I said goodbye to my new friends. We left and went back to school before school school closing time, which was by 2:00pm. I was happy we went there as I meet a lot of children and I had friends there. That was an unforgettable day for me.

Conclusion

Thank you all for reading my post. I want to say a very big thank you to steem for Pakistan for bringing up such a wonderful contest. I want to thank @suboohi for bringing up this contest. I am very happy to share one of my unforgettable moment with you all. I was happy I helped those in needs. I want to invite @yhudy, @ngoenyi and @basil20. Please do well to drop a comment.
THANK YOU ALL

Cc,
@bossj23

Sort:  

An excursion is always fun, it's amazing that you had things to share with the motherless around. Those kids really do need alot of helping hands, above all, you had fun.

 3 months ago 

Yeah the really need help and support. Thanks for the support

 3 months ago 

You still have your face from childhood.
Thanks for the invite.
All the best.

 3 months ago 

A lot of people say that. 😅
Thanks for the support.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63