Weekly Drawing Contest || Week-11 || Draw a Water Chestnut

Hello friends of Steem For Pakistan,
I am pleased to participate in the @enamul17 drawing contest

20230522_105305~2.jpg

These are water chestnuts, which I've never actually seen in real life, so I looked for a photo on the internet to understand how they look like. I hope you like it. This is the final photo with my name on it. I drew with colored pencils on white paper.

STEPS

20230522_103756~2.jpg

To start I outlined the shape of three water chestnuts using brown color.

20230522_104131~2.jpg

So with two shades of brown I started to shape the chestnuts by coloring the darkest points first, as I saw that the peel has some layers.

20230522_104708~2.jpg

Then I added a yellow ocher color on the petioles and passed the purple color lightly on the larger areas. I also used a little of red, very light.

20230522_105227~2.jpg

In the last phase I used brown again to darken some areas, for example near the petiol and at the point where the three chestnuts meet, I also used the lighter brown to color yet other areas of the chestnut.

The part of the chestnut cut in half, corresponding to the pulp, I colored with a very light ocher yellow, then I went over the edges.

Here's my drawing of water chestnuts, I did my best, but I'm afraid they look like onions!

Have you eaten this fruit before? What benefits have you noticed after eating this fruit?


I've never seen this fruit or eaten it, I searched the internet for news to figure out how to draw it. It seems to be very exquisite! I hope to taste it one day.

Is this fruit is available in your market or have your own fruit trees? How much is it worth in your area?


I've never seen water chestnut in the markets where I live, but I saw online that there is also canned fruit, maybe I could try to see if I can order it by mail to taste it!

I invite @senehasa @shiftitamanna @alessgsl to enter the contest.

Thanks for reading the post, have a nice day everyone!

Sort:  
 last year 

I'm sorry, but I'm not a good artist. I appreciate you inviting me. You are a very talented artist. Have luck in the competition.

Loading...

Hello friend, very nice drawing! the process is very well explained. Just like you, I have not seen that fruit and I have not tried it, but it looks very delicious. Thank you very much for the invitation, successes in the contest!!

 last year 

Beautiful drawing wish you very best of luck for contest keep it up greetings 😍

congratulations dear @emmawalt...

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59111.01
ETH 2441.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45