Weekly Drawing Contest || Week-10 || Draw a Sugar-Apple

Hi everyone,

this is my Sugar Apple drawing for the @enamul17 contest.

firma.jpg

STEPS

matita.jpg

First, I draw the outline of a whole apple and a half apple with the pencil.

verde.jpg

Then I color the whole apple with green, leaving some small white parts.

verdementa.jpg

With mint green I add another layer on the whole apple trying to color only the center of the individual sectors, also I color on the edge of the half apple.

giallo.jpg

With gray I add dark areas between the slices of the whole apple to create shaded areas and try to make it three-dimensional, and then because the fruit sometimes has imperfections and isn't always totally green.

Also with the gray, I try to better outline the veins of the half-apple, even if in nature it is very white, but there is a need to outline the shape. Then with apricot yellow, I lightly color the edges and the center of the apple in half, because in some photos I've seen that it can be a little yellow.

marrone.jpg

Then I color the leaves with dark green, also trying to make the internal veins. While I color the stem of both apples with brown.

nero.jpg

Finally, I color the seeds black and add a little shadow on the gray I used at the beginning.

The drawing is finished I hope you like it!

Have you eaten this fruit before? What benefits have you noticed after eating this fruit?

I have never eaten this fruit. I'm seeing it for the first time here in the contest, I've never even seen it on TV, and it doesn't grow in my country. So I looked at some images on Google so I could draw it.

Is this fruit available in your market or have your own fruit trees? How much is it worth in your area?

It is impossible to find this fruit where I live. Maybe in some exotic fruit market in a big city, you can find it, but I'm not sure.

As often happens when it comes to exotic fruit it is possible to find trees for sale for ornamental purposes, so I found that in southern Italy someone has started to cultivate trees because the high summer temperatures are favorable, but it is still very rare to find the fruit for sale. I also discovered that in my country the Sugar Apple is called Annona Squamosa or Cherimoya.

Thank you for stopping by!

I invite to the contest @artimina @stef1 @mini80

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

That's a very nice drawing! I like the different colors and the tones of green you used. I'll be posting mine by the night, I hope it can be as nice as yours :)

thank you very much! I look forward to see your entry!

You're welcome, and that would be highly appreciated, dear :)

 last year 

I like the leaves blue green color, its a good drawing to see.

thank you!

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @o1eh at 50%.

This publication has been awarded for being one of the winners of the contest of the user @enamul17.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality contests for a chance to earn valuable upvotes from our team of curators and why not be selected for an additional upvote in the weekly list of Top Contests.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57711.87
ETH 3013.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35