Contest alert!! Confusion

in Steem For Pakistan8 months ago

Greeting to all of you. I am delighted to participate in this interesting and intriguing contest which says: confusion. Much thanks to the organiser of the contest @sahar78.

WHAT DO YOU UNDERSTAND BY THE WORD CONFUSION

pexels-tima-miroshnichenko-8727359.jpgsource

Confusion is the inability to think as clearly or quickly as you normally do. You may feel disoriented and have difficulty remembering, paying attention, and making decisions. Confusion may come quickly or slowly sometimes, depending on what caused it. Many times confusion lasts for a short period of time and goes away. Other times it is permanent and not curable. It may even be associated with dementia or delirium.

Confusion is commonly found in older people and often happen during a hospital stay. A confused person may often feel unsure about their surrounding, identity, or history. They may feel disconnected from reality or have trouble concentrating, voicing a coherent and linear thought. A person who often gets confused may wander, become afraid ,or agitated at his environment and may be easy to distract when doing something.

HOW BEING CONFUSED AFFECT YOU MENTALLY

pexels-mental-health-america-(mha)-5542977.jpgsource
Confusion has to do with the brain, so when a person is in confusion it affect him /her in so many ways. In most cases confusion can be temporary and will pass. Sometimes it lasts for a long time and is due to a permanent condition. These are some of the ways being confused affects me mentally

1 unable to think clearly

2 uncertain about what is happening around me

3 unsure about the day, date and time.

It can also lead to a severe mental effect if not treated properly. They include: aggression, anxiety, frustration,and unusual behaviour or mood etc.

SHARE A BRIEF STORY IN WHICH YOU FIND YOURSELF CONFUSED AND HOW GET RID OF THAT SITUATION

I would love to share a brief story with you guys. Born and raised in a typical Nigerian family where the only important things in life are food and business. I never had anyone to look up to when it comes to the aspect of education. Not being a bright students, my parents had in my mind that i would stop school since the expenses were much. I grew up having no personal goal that time but all i wanted was to finish my school. I started seeing life in a clearer way and i asked myself will i spend a meaningful year at home. My parents gave me two option wait for a year before u going back to school or start doing a business i know nothing of. Being in a state of confusion, i couldn't think properly until i seek for help from my uncle. My uncle helped me to finish my education though it wasn't easy but i finished and now i work in a fashion designing company. Thanks to my uncle i was able to achieve this great dream of mine.

Most times, confused people need a helping hand. They need someone who will help them and seek a better solution. So i would love to advice us to always help those who are confused about something or someone so that they don't take the wrong part.
Inviting
@rogue22
@stephenkendal
@goodybest to participate

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Interesting, you're right, sometimes, we need a helping hand like in your case. Am happy your uncle were there to help you and sponsor you to school. Well done.

Thanks

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36