Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game | My Day At My Uncle's Farmland ๐Ÿž๏ธ

in Steem For Pakistan โ€ข 14 days ago
Greetings dear friends ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿ’
IMG_20240912_120813_902.jpgMe and one of my cousin's at the farmland

This is @emishael60 from Nigeria,am glad to have you in my blog. Am sharing my full day activities at my uncle farmland, in this weekly best diary game Contest in Steem For Pakistan community,organized by @hive-180106.

Dear diary๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ“

Lifting up myself from the bed on early morning as always not been an easy task for me. But when knowing I had much activities to complete each day, it gives me the power to lift myself up and face it. Today, me and my cousins and some friends had to finish the uncomplete task which is to clear my uncle farmland for garden growing.

Morning activities

I woke up late with full energy, being happy for life because it's not easy to sleep and wake up now adays. We had our morning devotion as a family of five members. I later rush into the bathroom brush my mouth, and took my bath.

IMG_20240912_101029_582.jpgBread and egg, with tea as my breakfast

I later took my breakfast which was bread an tea.
I wore my clothes then put some extra clothes inside my bag because am spending three days at my uncle house for as to make the work done in time.

IMG_20240912_073115_922.jpgIMG_20240912_074111_864.jpg

I check my time it was already 7:31am and I left for the journey. I stop a Keke (one of the means of transportation in Nigeria) and entered. The keke driver drove me to my distination, and I paid him 500 naira which is 2 steem as at now, due to the high cost of fuel in Nigeria.

I branch my uncle's house to keep my bag before moving to the farmland. As I arrived his wife told me he had already left for the farm with two of my cousins. I drop my bag and head off to the farmland location with my working tools. Since it wasn't far from the house I began trekking.

IMG_20240912_101029_582.jpgIMG_20240912_101207_288.jpg

I was so tasety on the trekking period. On my way, I branch a shop to purchase myself a sachet water to quench my thirst.
After some minutes I arrived the farmland, they were seriously waiting for my present.

IMG_20240912_120030_570.jpg
I wore my hand gloves,and we all began working. We started by rolling out the cut palmtrees from the farm. We pack all the fresh leafs to a spot to be dried out for burnt.
It wasn't and easy task thoe, after the land clearing,we dig out some small grown unwanted trees ๐ŸŒด from the soil.

Afternoon activities

It was already noon, the sun began shining more brighter and hot. We had a break, took some rest under a tree with a wide shade.

IMG_20240912_101029_582.jpgbread,gala and Pepsi drink as our lunch

We took our lunch which was bread,gala and mineral. We gist, laugh and enjoy our moments at the farm. That was when my uncle bring back the memory of @ubikool late sister. That was when our mode change to mourning again. We have been struggling to push out the grief mode. But the pains still stucked in our heart. Our dear sister has fight the battle till the end in this bad world, thoe her death is so confusing. We all surely believe that Jehovah will bring her back to life to us the family,and to her friends and beloved one's. We will surely see her again, that's our hope and believe. My uncle suddenly change the topic since it was beginning to bring some grief moments to our work. He switched the discussion topic to the food we all want to eat in the evening time. I suddenly told him jollof rice and chicken other of my cousin said afang soup ,the other said salad rice. My uncle laughs and said if we completed the work before the sunset he will make fried rice and chicken available for us as our dinner. That's when we began our round two of the work.

IMG_20240912_115902_983.jpgIMG_20240912_102002_620.jpg

We all put extra effort to complete the work, we dig the ground remove all the death root of big trees, and level the ground. Sooner or later the farm land was set to begin growing the garden. That's work for another day.

Evening activities

The sunset as arrived we quickly tidy up,picked our working tools ,left the farmland and head off to our uncle's house. We quickly head to to the bathroom, took our bath ,and wore some light clothes. We sat outside the compound fresh air was everywhere.

IMG_20240912_101029_582.jpgThe cup full with garri,water, milk and groundnut

My aunty brought us a cup with garri ,milk,and groundnut. It was a sweet combo , while waiting for our rightfull dinner being prepared. We rest and enjoyed the milk full cup of garri and groundnut.

IMG_20240912_101029_582.jpgjollof rice with fried plantains and chicken as our dinner

After some minutes our dinner was set we all went inside to the dinning room took our dinner which was jollof rice with fried plantains and chicken. Being told by our uncle earlier, he makes us happy. Our long day heavy task is full of enjoyment now. We laughed,chatted and enjoyed the moment. As usual I login to my airdrop mining apps and reset my mining timing. I chatted some friends on Facebook and watsap. I later prayed and head off to sleep. That how my day ended.

That's the end of my day at my uncle's farm, hope you enjoyed it โ˜บ๏ธ๐Ÿค—.

My invite friends;
@josepha
@bossj23
@goodybest

Thanks friends for reading at my blog๐Ÿ’๐Ÿค—๐Ÿ™Œ

1000065586.png

Best regards: @emishael60

Cc:

@hive-180106
@suboohi
@aaliarubab

Sort: ย 
ย 13 days agoย 

God oh...... where are you? Someone wants to kill me with lifestyle in this economy ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. You really had a great day brother. It's the four square meals you had that's disturbing my stomach worms right now. The Garri everyone is managing with salt, you're sipping with milk. It's good to live a healthy lifestyle and that's what I've learnt from you. No matter how hard the economy seems to be, if you have the money, spend it on eating good food and recreating. All these won't be possible if the expected calls for. Thanks for the invite.

Yes oo my dear brother, your talking some point . Life is short we have to enjoy it anyway we can. Thanks for reading ๐Ÿฅฐ on my blog.

ย 13 days agoย 

Please dm me

Okay bro

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65754.91
ETH 2670.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88