Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game | How I manage to charge my phone, My day.

in Steem For Pakistan2 months ago (edited)

IMG_20240604_074621_189.jpgpicture of me with a charger

Everyday is special day for me and it's a pleasure to present to you all my weekly diary in a week. I will share how lack of electricity affected my well-being and how I spent my day.

MORNING ACTIVITIES

The weather was cloudy as if rain wants to fall, it's falls in the night and I enjoy my sleep so well. waking up, I was cold, down and weak. As a christian family I joined my family members in morning worship, daily text to share a scripture abd prepare ourselves for the day. I couldn't used my phone because it was just 25% and I had to preserve it because there's no light for a week now.

We experience lack of electricity in my area and I think it's because of the ongoing strike. We barely charge our phone and I always been bored without my device. In other to charge my phone I had to head to a junction and charge with little token. On my way to charge my phone I noticed that the rain that fall in the night has affected the stack blocks, it was a heavy rainfall no doubt.
IMG_20240604_075308_91.jpg
The rain fall of overnight as already flooded the road with water, I had to look for another short cut track to escape the flooded road but unfortunately for me, my alternative track was also flooded so i had no other option than to walk in to the water.

Going to a charging shop to charge my phone

I thought I was the only one having a phone issues until when I got to the charging shop. I was surprised with a lot of phones people brought to charge there to the extent that a line was form and I had to join the line. "Unbelievable, I have Never witnessed it before, do we offend electricity officials, this is getting out of hand" I said to myself. I hand over my Power bank to the man responsible for charging phones because I still have up to 25%. If my power gets full, I will be able to charged my phone 2 times.

IMG_20240604_073132_318.jpgIMG_20240604_073136_27.jpg
The charging shop

As I was about to go, the man announced to everyone that it's now N200 per phone. we normally charge it N100 but due to increase in fuel prices, he also increases the price of charging phones. To charge power Bank is N300 which is about 0.75 steem. I didn't mind because I need to get my phone charged.

A call from my boss

When I came back from the charging shop, I got a call from my boss, he told me that i shouldn't come coming to work because he is traveling to attend to an emergency. That total means I'll be home home all day. I did some morning activities like home workout excersice, 15 pushups, 10 wide arm pushups and cobra stretch. I also took my breakfast to sustain myself first.

Afternoon activities

It was already noon , suddenly my phone off finally and I was feeling bored, in other to keep my self busy I went to the kitchen and get myself some food. Am so addicted to my mobile phone and I can't stay without my mobile device especially on cloudy day, so I quickly took my bath, get dressed and headoff to collect my power bank to charge my phone. Remember it's was cloudy in the morning but the sun as already began to shine to dry the water away, this makes it easy for me to walk on the dry road.

IMG_20240604_124955_869.jpgIMG_20240604_125503_43.jpg

The road has dried unlike in the morning

As I reach the shop I paid N300 which is 0.5steem, and I then collected my powerbank and left though it was not fully charged, but atleast it will charge my phone two times. I headed home immediately to charge my phone.

Evening activities

Since I was the only one left at home, I didn't have anything to do so I login to my steemit account and reblog some contest to join. Few hours later my family members were back and My family members were back home and my mother insisted we plant some maize seeds before might. I then pick up the farming tools and we head off to our farm because it wasn't far from our house.

As we reach the farm, I began start working. I dig the ground to plant the maize seeds and it's wasn't difficult because the soil was soft because of the rain that fell at night.

IMG_20240501_081300_107.jpgIMG_20240501_100843_344.jpg

The maize seeds and the ground I dig

We spend almost one hour on the farm. We were done and then night was near, we head home.

I took my bath, ate my dinner which is rice and stew with chicken. Then suddenly rain started falling again and I enjoyed sleeping when rain is falling. My day was somehow bored, cold, stressful,and great. But in all I knelt down and thank our heavenly father for the life he has given me.

Cc;
@hive-180106
@bossj23
@kidi40

Thank you all❤️
Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Next time try to put a picture in the evening category of your post.

Thank you so much I didn't notice that.
But it is done now thanks.

 2 months ago 

Good 👍

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75