"One Picture And One Story Week #44"

in Steem For Pakistan2 days ago (edited)
IMG_20240715_110132_341.jpgMaize 🌽

Maize , maize ,maize!!!. What so special about this maize? Maize don't take long to grow and matured for human consumption with. We can grow a maize plants and harvest in less than three months. Why am I so confident to say so ,it because of the experience or let me just say experiment I had.
Jux scroll down you will see with me that maize is a wonderful plant. Thoe it's as a particular season it grows.

The picture above is the dry maize plant ready to split the seeds out ,thoe sometimes people prefer planting the maize seeds same that the it been split out. But for me is no ,after i picked the seeds out I make sure a I put them in a little bowl of water for two days.The reason I do that is for me to be sure that the seeds will grow when planted.

I began to plant them with some of my family members, it took us almost a day to plant all the maize. There are different methods of planting maize some people prefer planting it on the same spot with cassava stick. But we planted them in different spot to allow it as all the nutrients it needs to grow.

After some weeks, unwanted plants began growing on the farm. We weeds them out and that was when it leaves begins growing more greenish and matured. The maize plants begans bringing out the 🌽 corn. But not yet matured 🤌 to be consumed. I waited patiently with a hungry hope to consume it in any possible strength I have in me. I really love eating con so much especially with pears the combination is so sweet and nutritious.

Wow the maize plants is now matured and the corn was ready. We demolished the plant on the farm while picking the corn home to be cooked. We reach home I joined my sister in preparing it. We wash the pot frame the 🌽 corn from it's cover,set fire and began the cooking. With no time the corn was ready for consumption.
And this me on the last picture consuming the corn as my life depends on it.

IMG_20240701_141430_729.jpgMe eating the corn🌽

I hope with the pictures I dedicated you see how wonderful maize plants is.

I'll love to invite:@mhizta,@ubikool,@jewel005 to participate in this contest

Best regards:@emishael60

Cc:
@suboohi

Sort:  
 2 days ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 21 hours ago 

I agree with you that maize dosen't take much time to mature to human consumption and i also love your method of planting the maize by planting in different spot to allow it as all the nutrients it needs to grow. I wish you success in your entry

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51