Weekly Drawing Contest || Week-31 || Draw a tomato.

in Steem For Pakistan21 days ago (edited)

1000009148.jpg

Hi, my beautiful steemians friends, I'm happy to see you all in this new week, and I pray that God will help us to see the end of the week. A big thanks to @enamul17 for organising this amazing drawing contest titled Drawing of Tomato 🍅. Let me draw the attention of @m-fdo @deepak94 @dove11 and @josepha to engage in the drawing contest.

Tomatoes are sources of nutrients like potassium and vitamin C , all of which are antioxidants that protect against cell damage.

●DRAW CREATIVELY AND SHARE YOUR ART SKILLS WITH US.

Introducing my drawing materials blow
• pencil ✏️
• white plan sheet
• eraser
• sharpener
• colour pencil.

First step.

I drew two circles, as you can view from below.

1000009136.jpg

Second step.

After drawing the two circles, i have to draw the steam and some leaves 🍃 behind the tomato 🍅.

1000009137.jpg1000009138.jpg

Third step.

In this step was when I have finally drawn the tomatoes and the leaves 🍃 boldly.

1000009142.jpg

Four steps.

Introducing my coloured pencil to my drawing. Here are the colours that i used 👇
Green 💚
Red ♦️
Light green 📗and
Yellow colour 💛

1000009144.jpg1000009145.jpg1000009147.jpg

This is when i started to colour the tomato 🍅 with red colour and I also coloured the leaves 🍃 with green and lighter green.

Five step.

I'm done with the drawing and painting you can view it blow 👇

1000009158.jpg1000009149.jpg

●ARE YOU FAMILIAR WITH THIS FRUIT?

YES, I know tomato is one of the best fruits that has vitamins, and it's good for the body. It fights inflammation and makes your skin look bright .

●IS THIS FRUIT AVAILABLE IN YOUR COUNTRY?
Tomatoes 🍅 are everywhere in my country (nigeria). There's no place in
my country that you will not see tomatoes because we make use of it always.

●HAVE YOU EATEN THIS FRUIT YET?
Almost every time when I'm cooking rice, I make use of it and also use it for stew, egg source, etc.

●HOW MUCH IS IT WORTH IN YOUR AREA? (INCLUDE STEEM PRICES WITH YOUR COUNTRY PRICES.)

Tomatoes are like gold in lekki lagos State nigeria, where I'm staying right now. The lowest price is from 1,000 naira, and it's very small, just like eight pieces. Converting it to steem's price, that should be three steem. It's not like we don't do farming, but the farmers are trying to make sure all these foods are available in the country, but the wicked leaders are not laying any support to the farmers rather they will be making cost of living to be very difficult for the mass.

Thank you all for visiting this post, and have a nice day.

Sort:  

I must admit that your drawing skill and the step-by-step explanation amazed me. The tomato flower upon the stem is like so real. I wish your success.

 20 days ago 

Thank you very much 🙏

Loading...
 16 days ago 

Every part of your drawing look real and I'm amazed over what I'm saying. Earnestly, it's not easy to draw tomatoes.
Thanks for sharing your creativity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67388.31
ETH 3311.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74