One Picture And One Story Week #49

in Steem For Pakistan2 days ago

Hello friends, it is a pleasure to participate in this contest and I think it came at the right time because I was told a very sad story by my girlfriend and I would like to share it with everyone. I have her permission to share this.

This is a true life story...

1000162172.jpg

Growing up was not supposed to be hard but you know, it's always a challenge when a child undergoes modification

A Lot of things happen to a growing child and I'll tell you mine in form of a short story

My parents were courting when they had me,
My parents were so young and there had me at a very young age.
They always have misunderstandings, both of them have hot temper.
As a growing child, I became so used to watching them fight
They quarreled and fought almost everyday, which did not only give me a hard time but also made me unable to open up to them.
Three years after I was born.. My mom birthed my immediate sister ..
I was happy that at least I will have someone to talk to when it is so difficult.
I was happy she was born because I had hope.
Nevertheless, I was also sad that this little girl will be exposed to this kind of life at a very young age..

As a child I do not really remember what happened when all of this started from, but I can clearly remember how my mom was sent out of my father's house that was after she birthed the last child which turned out to be a baby girl.
I was 6 when my mom left home.. I did not know what to believe anymore
My dad gave me an idea about my mom
And made me believe she was a bad mother.. I hated her

I hard to be strong for my siblings cause I was the first child.. I will put them to sleep because my dad was not always around.
It was so hard to behave all strong at a very young age
When it is too much I will rush to bathroom and cry to my satisfaction.. thereafter I will wipe my tears to be strong for my siblings

Life went on, I and my siblings learnt to live without Mom.
To cut the story short, Dad started seeing another woman
After a while, she started staying with us
Later on, she gave birth to a son.. yeah you can call her my step mom
Dad's joy was overflowing that day.. his eyes glittered when he looked at the new born baby apparently my step brother
Step mom was only good to I and my siblings when she was courting my Dad.

I could not disclose how she maltreats us to my dad after he got married to her because I was never close to him from the on set..

Dad always believed whatever she tells him .. even though it is a pure lie.. that anyone can detect
Because of that I despised my dad more
I became a growing child whom was unable to open up to anyone, I felt inferior . I felt sad
Mom came in to the picture again, and this Time around the war became worst
Stepmom hated me the most because I look like my mom so much

I only heard dad's part of the story .. I had no privilege to hear mom's part of the story.
I was forced to believe whatever Dad said without thinking about it
Nevertheless, Dad always provide the needs of I and my siblings and he made sure we were fed properly . Took us to a nice school, boughg good clothes for us..yes Dad is always like that.
I've never been truly happy for once in my entire life
Stepmom made it more difficult for me..I needed to go to a place I could breathe
Home became hell, and it seemed like I was unable to survive the emotional challenge.

That is the end of my story. I hope it really touched you. Children are going through a lot. I pray parents pay more attention to their children mental health.

I invite @zulma2021, @fortwis09 and @josepha participate in this contest.

Sort:  

I hope that by sharing this story, it raises awareness about the impact of family dynamics on children and encourages parents to prioritize their children’s mental health. My thoughts are with those who are going through similar situations.

 2 days ago 

Thank you for sharing your heart-wrenching story. It takes immense courage to open up about such personal and painful experiences. Your story highlights the devastating impact of family dynamics on children's mental health and well being. 😔

I hope that by sharing your truth, you'll inspire others to prioritize emotional support and create a safer, more nurturing environment for all. Keep sharing your voice and know that you're not alone🙂

Loading...
 yesterday 

Hi @ekemini01 how are you? Your story was a very painful story. As I read it, I got upset. Just like you mentioned in your family situation, it is about 40-45% similar cases with family at home. But we should control these matters.

If the child is wise, he should bring his parents together and explain to them and remove their misunderstandings. But your story was a heart touching story. Living without your mother is very difficult. And stepmothers don't love like mother do. So may God ease your difficulties.

Best Wishes 😍 Always be happy

Regards

@hamidrizwan

This is really sad no child deserves to go through this. I'm sorry you had to go through this.
You need to hear from your mom at least to find closure 😊.
May God help us

 14 hours ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61236.82
ETH 2672.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61