"One Picture And One Story Week #43"

in Steem For Pakistan2 months ago

Hello Steemians, it's your girl @echuku, I am so delighted to participate in this amazing contest in the Steem For Pakistan Community by @suboohi, thank you so much ma'am for this amazing contest and its my pleasure to drop my entry. Please feel free to go through my post and I do hope that you enjoy reading it.

Thank you🙏

One Picture And One Story

IMG_4275.jpeg

I took this picture five months back when I went to camp in Kebbi state of Nigeria, that day was the day of our swearing in and it was the first day and time to wear the NYSC uniform, that particular day will forever remain an amazing memory in my mind.

The Story

The picture was taken with so much love and happiness because for years I have been yearning to become a copper, being a copper was one of my biggest dreams that is why the first day I wore the NYSC uniform in the camp five months back, I felt so happy and so fulfilled, I smiled and said to myself that yes, my dream of becoming a corp member has come to pass.

Being an NYSC member is a dream come through for me but at the same time it reminds me of so many bad memories, sometimes, when I sit down in my room and set my eyes on my NYSC uniform, tears always come to my eyes even though deep inside my heart it is a tears of joy.

I got admitted into school in 2019, my mother was my backbone and everything, she gave me money to pay for my registration for the one hundred level, and throughout the one hundred level she was there for me back and front until my two hundred level around 2020 that I lost her to the cold hands if dead.

My mother's Demise

My mother's demise was a serious problem to me that seemed to swallow me up because of the difficulties and stress I went through in school but it was God that helped me to get to where I am today. God decided to touch one of my uncles who is a Rev. Father in the Roman Catholic Church to continue paying my school fees up to my final year which is four hundred level but even with that, it wasn't easy for me, at a point I wanted to give up the education but I thank God for the good friends around me, they never stopped to encourage me with instances that make me see reason why I should be strong 💪 for myself and to keep pushing ahead.

Enough of the sad memories, a camp is a place where you mingle with so many personalities of people with different characters, so I met so many personalities of people, we had fun, there were lots of social activities that took place in the camp and there are also lots of skill acquisition that went through in the camp. The training there in the camp is something that is helping my help condition to date.

My achievements in the NYSC Camp
Because there was a compulsory skill acquisition for all corp members to learn, depending on the one a person chose, so I chose catering work where they taught us how to cook different types of food, cake, and snacks, and decided to concentrate on the part of making snacks because I already have it in mind to continue making snacks after camp for sale.

Today, where I am posted to serve, snack making is the major thing that has been sustaining me up to today, I make snacks of different kinds for sale.

I appreciate the time that you have dedicated to reading my post and I will never take your kindness for granted. Thank you all, I love❤️ you all

I want to invite @josepha @simonnwigwe and @dave-hanny to also participate in the contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 months ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest.

 2 months ago 

It's during the darkest moment that we must focus to see the light. This memories will always linger in our heart each time you stumble on this picture. Is a thing of joy to your family and beyond.

 2 months ago 

Yep. Thanks so much

 2 months ago 

I'm happy for you, God knows the best and Will continue to see you through the journey of life. wish you good luck in your entry.

 2 months ago 

Thanks so much sir, much appreciated

 2 months ago 

Camping is a real place we get lot of experiences to life. As well with that experiences we can shape our lives and achieve our goals. Good luck with the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35