One Picture And One Story Week #17

in Steem For Pakistan6 months ago (edited)

Greetings to all steemians, I hope you're doing good. I'm super excited to participate in this contest.

AN UNREGRATEABLE FRIENDSHIP

IMG_20240115_151740_989.jpg

•Watch my Back

I've come to realize that we all need people to succeed in life just as trees need each other to make a forest.

These rising scholars are among the category of persons who have inspired me never to settle for the less.

I could describe them as small but mighty. They are young, agile, talented, and God-fearing, as well.

I call the one on my far right,Savi whyte because he's fair and his official name is Saviour; the one that keeps his hair on the head like Prof. Wole Soyinka, I call him Robenjo La'cruise, well...this happens to be his username on a particular social media platform and if I could remember he told me that the name was given to him by his french teacher back then in his secondary school.

The guy behind who happens to be one of the brain boxes in steemit happens to be among this league. I call him Jef but he's popularly known as Boss J because of his doings in our country.Alright...

How did we meet?

You will agree with me that certain things in life happen by chance and divine orchestration. After being admitted into the University of Uyo some years ago, we were notified to come for the screening exercise on a particular date.

On arriving at our citadel of higher learning, I saw so many unknown eyeballs. I joined the queue on arrival as instructed. There were a lot of people that I could barely recognize them. It was on this fateful day that I met with some of my course mates though the bonds initiated weren't ionic.

After the whole screening exercise, we resumed lectures. I bumped into one of them on a fateful day when I was trying to locate a common lecture hall on the campus that was called the CBN HALL, it took us some time to locate this lecture hall through the guidance of some senior comrades.

You know that as a freshman you ought to be cautious about the people you approach for direction to avoid unnecessary manipulation. We later exchanged contact.

I think I might have met Robenjo in the physics lab when we were experimenting on a particular Physics concept. Many students at this point always debate on the next thing to do based on their secondary school experience. This has always been a bone of contention in the lab which later got extinct with time.

I'm still trying to recall how I met Jef, I suppose it was still in the lab during the periods of working as a group.

What's so special about these scholars?

Savi whyte is one person that's always prompt in turning in assignments and other course work. He's very social and outspoken and I've learnt alot from him. He will always tell me; Dave, you need to socialize, don't just keep yourself out, mingle as if i wasn't social. He actually gave me the morale of taking pictures of monuments and other event in school. He is hospitable.

Robenjo has motivated me alot as well. He is talented and an upcoming gospel music evangelist, an investor, a risk-taker... he inspired me to always take risks. He's a very good fan of Brainjotter, a good content writer who has taught me never to solely depend on anyone for help but always devise means of sorting things out.Boss J, as foundly called by his accomplices is really the boss.

Do you know that it is suicidal to judge a book by his cover.

This guy's brain is always on the fast lane, he's good at multitasking and grounded in various aspects of life. He's intelligent, knowledgeable and a goal-getter. I really admire him so much and his life has really inspired me alot. He's like those lepers in the Bible who took the good news of abundance to the children of Israel inside the city suffering from the famine. He introduced the steemit platform to us, many of us were skeptical about it but he kept pushing and today here we are.

He's really a genius and I'm proud to have him as a friend though he's a type that's difficult to reach out to on phone because of how busy he is, especially when online, but we're coping with that.

I love this great company of friends and I know that the future is great for us.

I invite @nsijoro @bossj23 and @basil20 to comment on this post.

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 6 months ago (edited)

Helen keller once said,

Walking with a friend in the dark is better than walking alone in the light

My friend friendship is one binding force as you have stated, It could even be more stronger than ionic bonds. We the four musketeers have been friends for more the 4 lunar years and I am rest assured that its bond is getting more stronger and we will always be together. Personally I have benefitted a lot from our friendship because the encouragement I have received not to back down have always kept me soaring even though I lack motivation. You have greatly describe me as one who have taught you resilence(i.e moving from a point of depression to happiness, from mediocracy to stardom, from dependency to independency). I am very glad that our few years of friendship has brought about this mutual symbiotic benefits between us. Our 4 musketeership friendship will not only end within the four walls of the university but will extend further even to old age. We will continue to be friends. Special thanks for inviting me to this contest I will be back soon. ❤️

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Loading...
 6 months ago 

Yes! in humanity, friendship is paramount,

Quoting from you

Trees need each other to form forest, so does human.

We all grow together and strike far in group.
Having positively influential friends is best option as they helps during life situation in choosing best and perfect choice.
So we all need a symbiotic friend that are active not friends the kill and stabbed before our back.

Good 👍 luck sir

Thanks boss for your comment, One love.

 6 months ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44