You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC-S17 /W1| The Hilarious World Of Stand-Up Comedy!🎭

in Steem For Pakistan2 months ago

Jaspreet and Zakir are fabulous comedians. I hardly skip their show. One more is Kapil sharma . They just pull me up when I am down.

I once felt deeply touched while reading the sentence, 'Either stay at home or else you will have to live in the box.' On reading this, I laughed for a minute, but at the same time, I thought that a person would definitely think that if he has to live in this world, he can do it by implementing social distancing. And come to think of it, 'Man is a social animal.'

You know, it's like, once I was scrolling through social media, and I came across this meme about staying at home during lockdown. It said something like, "Stay home or you'll end up living in a box." It made me chuckle because, yeah, in a way, we were all living in our own little boxes, trying to stay safe. It's funny how humor can make even the toughest situations a bit lighter.

Jokes changed the mindset to some extent, as what could better describe a man’s helplessness in the Corona era than this, 'Look, brother, we all have become helpless. You must have heard tonnes of jokes about couples, especially husbands, who are forced to stay at home in lockdown and wash their hands repeatedly.

Oh yeah, it reminds me of a funny incident during the lockdown. My friend was joking about how his wife was always asking him to wash his hands, like every five minutes. He said, "I think my hands are cleaner than a surgeon's by now!" It's those little humorous moments that helped us get through those tough times, you know?

The amazing thing was that no one could live their lives normally because of the lockdown. No one wanted to go out for the fact, 'Go to hell, but don’t go in the crowd.' So parties like these were rare but we managed them somehow.

I totally get that feeling. During the lockdown, my family and I had to cancel so many plans and gatherings. But we found ways to have fun at home. We'd have these virtual game nights with our friends, and it was hilarious trying to play charades through video chat. It's true what they say, 'Where there's a will, there's a way.' We adapted and made the best of the situation.

All the best

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Thanks, I am sure, I need not tell you about comedians as you know a lot about them. Kapil is on my list too but since he left standup and got involved in full fledged shows with multiple activities, I left him out. Thank you so much for responding to my call!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68843.90
ETH 3813.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48