Weekly Drawing Contest || Week-25 || Draw a Mandarin

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago
The mandarin is a small, sour-sweet citrus fruit. It is one of the least popular fruits grown in India. But we know it as Kinnoo or Malta. In India, Mandarin, or malta, is mostly used by breweries for making liquor. Its taste is not so sour as that of other citrus fruits and it contains a high amount of sugar.


20231124_180850.jpg

So first of all I took out the bag from the fridge and saw two pieces left. I took a picture.


20231124_120145.jpg

Is this fruit available in your country? Have you eaten this fruit yet? How much is it worth in your area? (Include Steem prices along with your country's prices.)

This fruit is available in all popular stores and is considered a must fruit in local condition which provides enough Vitamin C.

Here in Australia, this Mandarin is a citrus fruit that looks like and is probably a new hybrid variety of orange. It has more juice content. In my native country, India, it is mostly grown in Himachal Pradesh and Uttarakhand.

In India, it's available at seasonal price from INR 40 to INR 80 a kg (Steem 2-4 per kg)

And here in Australia, these are almost always available at the price shown in the screenshot. As you can see in the photo, there can be different varieties in different shapes and colors.


Screenshot (1420).png

There are nutrient-rich foods that are low in calories. It reduces acidity, improves heart health, and boosts metabolism. It keeps the body hydrated and gives it energy. Consuming it not only helps you stay hydrated, but it also boosts your immune system.

I took a piece of paper and started practicing drawing. After all, I have been out of practice for a long time.


20231124_130228.jpg

This is a good source of vitamin C. Its consumption improves digestion, helps fight infections, helps with weight loss, and reduces blood sugar.

Then I took another paper and did a rough sketching. By the way, I had no colors so went to the nearest mall to buy a set of colors.


20231124_171619.jpg

Mandarin is a sweet, sour, and bright citrus fruit with a tangy taste that is delicious, attractive to look at, and also good for our health.

I added more


20231124_172113.jpg

Similarly, they also have different health benefits. If you include it in your diet, it will help with everything from boosting your immunity to fighting cancer.

Then I started filling colors-


20231124_174217.jpg

This is a very beneficial fruit for health. The sweet and sour flavor of this fruit fills you with freshness and makes you feel energetic throughout the day.


20231124_180643.jpg

More colors>

This juicy fruit is often consumed in the form of juice, which is beneficial for reducing weight. It contains nutrients like vitamin C, copper, and zinc.

And then finalized it


20231124_180850.jpg

I would like to invite my three friends, @senehasa, @josepha, and @simaroy, to show them my drawing effort after high school and show their own creativity.

Thanks for reading my humble effort


me.png

Kind Attn: @enamul17

Sort:  
 9 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 9 months ago 

Thank you for inviting me. Indeed, you are a good artist who can draw. Success to you.

 9 months ago 

I am no artist but just wanted to see if I can still do what I did in High School! Thanks for your support.

 9 months ago 

Wonderful, you not only capable for writing but drawing. It is very beautiful, I wonder why you didn't select art stream.

 9 months ago 

I wanted to but my dad had other plans. He wanted me to be an engineer so I am no sportsman, or photographer which I wanted to be initially. I sure was no artist material but it was a subject up to high school.

 9 months ago 

Pretty well drawing sir. Kenoo! what a delicious juicy fruit it is. I want to told , you must try kenoo from my city Sargodha Pakistan . My city is largest production house of this citrus fruit. About 300,000 acres of total district covered with kenoo .Best of luck for the contest.

 9 months ago 

Thank you Kinnoo or Maltas are way bigger than Mandarin but look and taste the same. In India also we have the same but in Australia, we import them from other countries mostly from China. Thanks for your feedback.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61346.78
ETH 2637.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58