Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game | A Rainy Day

in Steem For Pakistanlast year (edited)
It was another rainy day that upset all the programs I had set for this Monday. First of all, my wife is not home, so I prepared my cuppa (tea) and remembered her so dearly. Hehe, you can judge me for being selfish, but I am actually lazier than selfish.


20221101_134013.jpg

I had to reach my office at 9.30, so I went to the closest restaurant, but that was not yet fully open, so there was no customer except me, and to make things worse, the owner said there was no chance of anything being ready, so I had to order the left-over bread pakora that was prepared last evening.


20221101_134045.jpg

But as they say, a hungry person would agree on anything, so I ate it and came back home. I wanted to reach my office for my project report, so I got ready, and as some of you might know, I have no car now, so I took my scooter and started for my office. But you know, on a bad day, nothing works right, so I found that my rear tire needed some air.


20221101_112642.jpg

I went to the nearest petrol pump and fixed the wheel, but then it started raining again. I left my scooter at the nearest metro station and took a train to Nehru Place. Fortunately, I arrived in time and waited for a few minutes before my director called me in.


DSC01085.JPG

There was nothing much to talk about, as we have already planned and fixed almost everything for my coming project, so I came out of the office. I went to my favorite footpath eating place, had a plate of Chole bhature, and left for home, but this time I took an autorickshaw. It is a little costly compared to the metro, but as I said, a lazy person like me can do that.


DSC07829.JPG

Oh yes, I wanted to go to this rain dance center, but then I thought it was raining so much already that if I wanted to dance in the rain, the park opposite my gate was the best place. To give you an idea of the rain, here is a snap from my gate. It's still raining cats and dogs, so I have nothing much to do, so I thought I must write a diary post for this beautiful community.


DSC07649.JPG

I hope you are not getting as bored as I am right now because there are no cricket matches going on anywhere, my wife is not home, and I have to cook my food just after I finish this diary page.


20230710_165537.jpg

I am sure you enjoyed my day's routine although there was nothing much to show. Now this is dove11 signing off from the community. Have a nice time.

I invite @senehasa, @radleking and @ @simaroy to read my rare diary page and post their own

All images by my Samsung phone or Sony Cybershot which is always in my bag or pocket

Sort:  
 last year 

Even though you said nothing special, I believe everything was special. On a rainy day, you drove Bick to work, but due to the heavy rain, you stopped at a metro station and took a train. You took an auto rickshaw back home. Everything was unique, but the most unusual aspect was that you had to cook your own dinner because your wife was unavailable. Good luck with the contest.

 last year 

Yes, I have nothing much to say through a diary post but I wanted to do this for a special reason. Sorry, I can't tell you the reason here.

 last year 

Wow. Its nice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45