1 picture 1 Story Week #49- I'm a tree

in Steem For Pakistan3 days ago
Hello, my dear fellows, I am a tree. You all know it is difficult for all living beings to survive without me. I am a green tree. I provide oxygen to people, without which animals and humans cannot survive.

  
I keep nature and the environment balanced. I provide fruits, shade, wood, and medicine to humans. But I am always afraid that someone might cut me. Animals eat my leaves. I am always scared that someone might harm me.

IMG_20181028_121505.jpg
Image mine

The way other trees are being cut everywhere daily, I am afraid I will not survive for long and get cut down. If I and my fellow trees are cut down like this, then the day is not far when the balance of the environment will be disturbed. Do you know the problems of pollution and global warming are increasing because you are cutting me ruthlessly?

I am here to serve nature and all living beings. I have been sent so that all living beings can survive. I am a precious gift, but you humans do not appreciate my efforts.

When I was small, animals used to bother me, and I felt scared, but gradually I got rainwater and necessary minerals from the soil and became a big and strong tree. Now I am only afraid of humans—you might cut me for your selfish use as all my body parts benefit you humans.

I absorb gases present in the air, like carbon dioxide. I can make my food on my own. For this, I do not need to depend on others. I only need the rays of the sun and water to stay alive. I produce oxygen gas that helps all creatures breathe on Earth. Now I have become so huge that birds are making nests in my branches.

When I was small, my branches and roots were not so strong. Now I have become a big tree, and my branches have become huge like other trees. My fruits and flowers are useful to everyone. I feel proud that I can help so many people. I feel very happy when I can help so many of you by relieving your tiredness when you rest under me.

I am so surprised to think that even if trees provide so much to humans, yet they always try to cut us down. I feel proud of myself that birds sit on my branches and eat my fruits. Thankfully, they are not as cruel as the men are.

I have faced several calamities and difficulties, like strong storms, strong rays of the sun, severe cold, and sometimes humans breaking my branches. I have faced all such troubles. I have endured countless troubles, but because of all these, today I can fearlessly face all difficulties.

Now I have grown so big that I can tolerate any severe situations and changes in weather, etc. People pluck our flowers and offer them to their loved ones. This gives me immense pleasure. I feel happy when I see everyone happily eating my fruits.

My only goal is to keep all the living creatures safe. With time, my branches and roots have become so strong that it is not easy to bring me down. Children swing on my branches. If a traveler gets tired, he sits under my shade.

But I feel bad that people are harming trees even if they take our full advantage. You are not cutting trees but cutting your own feet. I know millions of saplings are being planted, but no one is taking proper care of them, so they are not able to survive. You need to know what mistake you are making by treating us badly.

I feel very sad when I see trees being cut around me. Cutting down trees leads to natural disasters, and you should understand that if we do not survive, then nothing will survive. Trees play an important role in maintaining the balance of nature and the environment.

Promise me that you will behave properly and treat me as a friend.

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

Come join me @casv @artist1111 and @radjasalman contest by@suboohi

Sort:  
 3 days ago 

Your words have given voice to the silent guardians of our planet the trees. It's heartbreaking to see the destruction of our natural world, and your post serves as a poignant reminder of the importance of preserving our environment.

Trees are indeed precious gifts, providing us with oxygen, shelter, and sustenance. It's time for us to reciprocate their kindness and treat them with the respect and care they deserve. Let's make a conscious effort to reduce our ecological footprint and protect our tree friends. Thank you for sharing your powerful story, @dove11

 2 days ago 

Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63760.92
ETH 2737.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60