Contest alert || Sharing my footwear collection

INTRODUCTION

Footwears are wears worn on the foot just like the name suggests. Just like clothes are meant for the body, footwears are meant for the feet. I'm the ancient times, people use to walk barefoot and lots of injuries was sustained due to walking bare foot on the hard earth, stepping on things like hard stones, broken bottles, etc. But footwears came to our rescue. Footwear has come to stay and over the years, there have been various types and meant for various occasions. While some have few and are satisfied with the few they have, others have as much as fifty and love changing it. I'm happy to take part in this contest as I'll be talking about my footwears.

TYPES OF FOOTWEARS

There are different types of footwears I'm the world today, and I will only talk about few of it.

Sneakers: These are footwears that makes one very comfortable, while wearing this, you won't feel it even if you step on hard stones or objects that can injure. With sneakers, no one notices when you are walking because it doesn't make noise. It is mostly worn by people for sports because of how light it is. It has now become a part of people's dressing even to the office.

Slippers are footwears that are casual. One can wear it to anywhere that is not official like market, at home, shopping etc. Slippers like the name suggests is easy to put on and take off. One can even wear it to bathe because it dries easily.

Loafers are flat shoes worn by men. They can be used for both official and casual outing. It makes me look smart.

Sandals are open toe shoes that has straps or ropes which the wearer will strap or tie to fit. Sandals are both worn by men and women.

Stilettos are heel shoes where the heel is long and thin. These shoes are mostly worn on official occasions or to complement dress. They can be worn to places like office, church, etc. These are the few footwears I can explain about right now.

IMG_20240410_165433_445.jpg
Shot from infinix note 5

My footwear collection

My foot wear collection consists of various types of footwears for different occasions. Though I don't have much, but the few I have consist of :

Sneakers

Sandals

Flat cover shoes

Peep toes shoes

Slippers

IMG_20240410_180855_686~2.jpg
Shot from infinix note 5

HOW OLD MY FOOTWEARS ARE

My footwears were bought at different times tho I have some I bought at the same day. Let me begin with the oldest.

My raffia made flat cover shoes: I bought this shoes in the year 2020. It has saved me for four years and it is still looking good. I use it only for official purposes like work and church but I don't wear it often because it gets dirty easily and doesn't easily gets dry when washed.

IMG_20240410_182036_462~2.jpg

My block heels peep toe shoes: I have about four of these in different colors and I bought them at different times. The black covered one which is very old, I bought it in 2020 when we had end of the year party in school. I don't like heels so I rarely wear it, then the second black one, I bought it in 2018, its very old abd has served its purpose tho still useful. The red and black one, I bought it in 2021 and the golden one is still new. I bought it in August 2023.

IMG_20240410_182834_663~2.jpg

My sandals and cover shoes: These set of shoes, I bought them all on the same day. I needed shoes and I don't like going shopping Everytime and it's always difficult seeing my size, so since I saw my size that day, I picked five pairs of shoes at the same town. I use it for different purposes. The sandals is for not too casual outing while the flat cover shoes are for official purposes.

IMG_20240410_185735_947~2.jpg

My sneakers and dressing slippers: The first sneaker was a present while I got the second one this year, then the dressing slippers was bought October last year. The sneakers helps me to be smart especially on days we have sport and the dressing slippers is worn once in a while since I'm not really a fan of high shoes.

IMG_20240410_190646_983.jpg
Shot from infinix note 5

IMG_20240323_124859_120~2.jpg
Sneakers is a shoe of comfort..

I call on @BlessingEmmanuel, @yucee, @chant to join in this contest.

Thank you @sahar78 for this contest.

Sort:  
Loading...
 3 months ago 

I love your choice of footwears. Beautiful wears. Best of luck friend.

 3 months ago 

Nice shoes i must say, you even sampled your sneaker for us, this shows how much you love putting it on. Enjoy your shopping with your best and sure plug footwear collections.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67130.22
ETH 3466.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73