Contest alert! || An interesting news to share

in Steem For Pakistan6 months ago

Hello friends,I greet everyone specially. Hope our day is going as planned, it's my pleasure participating in this Contest organized by @sahar78 to enlighten us about usefulness of News. I wish to present my view below.

Have you any interest in watching news at TV and how news increase in your knowledge?

There's this saying that"if you are not informed,you are deformed. To a very large extent this assertion is correct. And how do we get informed? information can come from different means ranging from TV's radio,and the most popular being internet.

hongkong-2680873_1280.jpg
Source

News is a great way of knowing things that are happening around us. Not only things that happen around us,we can get information that can transform our lives for the better. I grew up seeing my father always listening to news and I will be like what's this man always listening to,but as I began to understand life, that was when I got to understand that information is power.

I am among those who have benefited from news as I have acquired knowledge in so many things,news have increased my awareness in the things that happen in my country politically,news have also made get to know the latest trends in the world and so many other things.

Share any of two most interesting recent news you have listened.

I have listened to so many news,but there are some news that are transformative in nature while some can equally heighten situations depending on how you receive them.

The first interesting news I listened was one that talked about the killing of a bad gang that killed a high ranking police officer in Rivers state. A bounty was placed on the cult group leader who murdered this officer since then no news of them being apprehended. It happened that this past Monday as I was listening to a radio station,a news came that this gang leader was shot dead in a shootout that broke out between the police and this notorious gang,the good news was that he was shot dead.

The second most interesting news I listened was the one that talked about crypto currency,I was just listening to a radio broadcast and one of the news headline talked about crypto. It talked about how the price of Bitcoin is on the rise. Immediately I picked my phone to check if it was real and to my surprise it was true,then again I said since crypto prices are on the high side,steem could also go up. I decided to check also, behold steem price have also gone up..

what is the recent news you have about steem price in 2024?(it should be from authentic sources)

IMG-20240221-WA0007.jpg

Since the beginning of this February, the price of crypto currency is on the high side and steem on it's own is not left out. When I joined Steemit,the price I met steem was #185 in my own local currency (Nigeria) but as of today being Wednesday 21 February 2024,the price of steem stands at #424. And to me, this is a great news and it's also a motivation for us all.

Thanks for reading through my post 🙏
I am inviting these my friends to participate
@gunthertopp
@bela90
@james100

Sort:  
 6 months ago 

It's a great motivation my brother. At first, when steem was N195, i was like what I'm i wasting my time here? Within few months, steem price boom and it's expected to reach or pass N500 this bull run year. With the current situation in the country, it's not the time to fold our hands, we should keep steeming. I wish you best of luck.

 6 months ago 

Thanks man,

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Loading...

While the platform does not publicly disclose detailed demographics of its user base https://www.pressloaded.net/ , it's widely reported and observed through various analytics and reports that the United States accounts for a considerable portion of both creators and subscribers. The appeal in English-speaking countries like the UK, Australia, and Canada is also notable, supported by the platform's use of English as its primary language and its payment systems that cater well to these regions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39