Burnsteem25 Campaign - S4 || The Diary Game || 28-10-23 || A day with my best friend

in Steem For Pakistan7 months ago (edited)

Good day everyone, I am much delighted to take on this very contest in support of the burnsteem programme. Much thanks to the community and the organizer @enamul17 for bringing on this contest topic.

It's written, that we don't know what tomorrow brings. Just like I knew how my day will be with my best friend, we planned going on a date Just to have fun outside our home. I couldn't sleep during the night thinking of how that day would be like.
I woke up so early in the morning, rushing up with my chores inorder to meet up with the agreed time. During the process mom came around to ask me why I put on my steemit t-shirt to sweep, my reason wasn't pleasing to her so she took a picture of me with the broom to show me how it looks like sleeping with an expensive t-shirt. Mom served me jollof rice as breakfast before I moved down to the mall, before then I called my best friend asking to know where she was. I moved down to the mall with my black outfit just to look different for the day.

1698479154537.jpg
On reaching there, I was shocked to see her inside the mall waiting for me. We greeted ourselves and walked round the mall to sight a suitable eatery to order for meal, my plan was to take pictures first before chilling inside.

She agreed with the idea and followed me outside to take couple shots while the sun was shining. I handled the smartphone at first taking her random shots waiting to locate a good Samaritan that will snap us both, I was getting tired already waiting for the right person I will ask for his or her time so I walked up to one the workers around to help me out. He was looking tired and sick and that alone kept me wondering if he will be able to snap us properly.
1698505241812.jpg
The pictures were actually giving, I appreciated the guy for his time. We all moved in to one of the classic eatery in the mall like we had alot of money with us, the price on the food price list wasn't costly at all. We both ordered for pastries with fried egg which amounted to about #4,100 in the Nigeria currency.
We didn't enjoy thier service because the actual price of the meal changed when the gave us the total price, the price wasn't what we talked about with the waitress. She had to pay the remaining sum because the fault was from her side.

1698505241856.jpg
We played Scrabble game together even without understanding much about the game, playing games doesn't give my best friend joy but dance does. So we did dance video together while making mockery of ourselves, it was fun to say.

PXL_20231028_144740188.jpg

We stayed long till night playing around the premises, it was fun together. Childhood relationship hits differently because the mutuality is something different. We all left happy hiking down to our different homes.

PXL_20231028_153230074.jpg

Reaching home i edited some of the pictures and sent to her, she was actually happy about the day. I felt much hungry again so I ate afang soup before sleeping.

Thank you for going through my post 🥰❤️

@godswillokon
@imohmitch
@dorismos

Sort:  
 7 months ago 

Thank you for presenting us a beautiful diary game. You had a wonderful day. I request you to give the title and tags of the contest correctly. Best of luck for the contest..

 7 months ago (edited)

@enamul17

Have edited the title and tags

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81