Weekly Contest' Best Diary Game: An Operation on Independence Day! // 01|10|2024)

in Steem For Pakistan6 days ago

IMG_20241002_082015.jpg

Very early in the morning yesterday, I decided to go out for work despite yesterday was a break from work but I decided to travel down to wamba with one of my colleagues for an operation.

IMG20241001120204.jpg

I woke up as early as 5:06 am, took my bath and carried bag to meet my colleague who is mobile and on our way going for the operation, there were cows on the road blocking but we were actually very careful because Fulani herdsman are very dramatic.

IMG20241001085821.jpg

I made sure I took my breakfast first before leaving home, the journey from Akwanga to wamba is actually quite a distance so I made sure I ate enough food that would sustain me for today's operation.

IMG_20241002_062729.jpg

On our way, we branched to a fueling station to add up fuel. There has been scarcity of fuel around my side in particular so if by any chance one gets an available fuel, the person would make sure he or she buys enough. We were able to buy for 6,000 Naira which is steem equivalent to 30 steem.

IMG_20241002_062515.jpg

We arrived into the village at exactly 9:34 pm, the aim of the operation is to get all our par loans that is still with our customers. From the look of the environment, it's a village and village men and women are into businesses that fetches them money so for the defaulters, we used yesterday which is supposed to be a public holiday to go for an operation.

We were lucky to meet a customer at home, and I was so surprised to see that she lives in a very big and beautiful house. I never smiled until I was able to get my recovery which was 56,000 Naira which is steem equivalent to 186.6 steem.

IMG20241001144747.jpg

Immediately I was given my money, that was when I started smiling because if you are working with a Microfinance company you have to be very serious and strict with customers. "Business before pleasure"

IMG20241001152459.jpg

Our journey back home was a smooth one, there were no cows by the road because it's sunny and by that time, they are already in the bush feeding. I was very happy for the fact that I was able to trap my customer at home to collect all the par loans for the month of May.

IMG20241001195149.jpg

It's 1st October, Nigerians celebrates this day because it's an independent day for Nigerians. I arrived home and ate my lunch, my father slaughtered chicken in celebration of this day and I was very happy to see more than 2 cuts of meat on my food.

IMG20241001180300.jpg

The celebration was a great one, children and adults all came out in celebration of this day. I was so tired but I had to take my bath, change and go out to watch traditional dancers dancing in celebration of this day.

IMG20241001174147.jpg

I love babies, and the baby obviously looks very happy. After spending like 1 hour watching the traditional dance, I decided to go home and rest for the day. I arrived home by 6:15 pm in which I planned to write about my diary but unfortunately I couldn't, I slept off which I decided to finish up my yesterday's diary and post now. Thank you dear friends for reading to this point, I invite my friends to join the contest.

My invites

@josepha
@patjewell
@wilmer1988
@f2i5

Sort:  

Oh gosh!
I can just imagine how "tough" you must be if you have to collect money. It is not an easy job, and especially not in difficult economic times.
At least you got to celebrate a bit of Independence Day.

It feels like just the other day that I was reading posts about celebrations of this day, and here it is, a year later. Time does have wings.

Best wishes!

 6 days ago 

Smiles... Time really flies mummy, I appreciate your kind presence, warm comment and support on my diary post. The celebration was amazing though had only a bit of it, thank you once more, success!

Thank you! 🎕

 4 days ago 

Yeah you can say that again business before pleasure 😊
You wrote brilliantly, dear friend,
I wish you za best in the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62404.06
ETH 2426.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65