The Diary Food Captured with Yummy Thoughts | Season 22

in Steem For Pakistan3 months ago (edited)

Hello amazing world!

Greetings! from my end. I am so delighted to show my participation on the above contest topic. Dear Sir @artist1111 , I must confess that this contest has always been a lively one for me unless some weeks I have no photographs that relates to the contest. A very special thanks to your zeal towards seeing users busy and finding steemit lovely at all times and wish us all the best as we all steem on.

From the objective of the contest, which is to give steemians chances and opportunities to showcase their passion and sincere love for culinary and as a lady, I find joy and delights in culinary.

What makes your chosen dish so special to you?

This is my chosen dish, this is called Massa in my part of the world and Massa is made from corn, corn falls under carbohydrates class of foods, these food is an energy giving food, it gives energy to the body to make one have strength for work.

IMG_20240404_082502_947.jpg

I chose to share about this dish and I as well count it a special one because alot of people from the northern part of Nigeria loves corn, they use corm for swallow, pap, beverages and somany others. Guys from northern part of Nigeria farms alot so they love to eat any food from corn for energy.

What is the story of your food captured photos ?

Yeah! I have alittle story and it goes this way. This massa reminds me of when daddy would send us to go to farm as early as 7-8am. There has been a woman who sells Massa every morning till date and once it is 6am the Massa is already ready.

We were 5 in numbers then, daddy would always give us 50 naira for each person, the life then 10 years was quite different from now because 50 naira can buy Massa that would serve each person untill we finish the work in school.

What emotions do you wish to convey?

The emotions I have to convey is to show the step by step cooking process and below is the process so feel relaxed as you learn from my little emotions.

img_1712266295487_1.jpg

Neatly wash the soaked maize, wash into a rubber and finally take to the engine for grinding which was done.

IMG_20240404_093405_594.jpg

Secondly, I added a pitch of salt fo taste.

IMG_20240404_093323_363.jpg

I will give but alittle time to taost more.

IMG_20240404_093448_249.jpg

This is the soup to be eaten with Massa.

IMG_20240404_082502_947.jpg

After a while I strated eating .

I invite @josepha @yakspeace @vickyson
to join the contest.

Thank you for reading through

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

I would love to learn more about the preparation of massa, I assume this delicacy is inserted into the soup for consumption, I can't really connect with the preparation of Massa maybe because I don't know much about it, but maize is a seed that has always supplied us with so many carbohydrates and it has been an alternative in the place of garri but it seems many people don't plant it because it has a season. Good luck friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62604.24
ETH 3437.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50