Let's Celebrate My Birthday 🎂".

in Steem For Pakistan5 days ago

date-of-birth-1827714_1280.jpg

Source

Hello world!

Special greetings from my part of the world, I feel so previlledged to be among great steemians. I sincerely appreciate this time and chance to be among special set of people. I also thank the user @abdullahw2 for such a wonderful contest topic which reminds us of our birthdays and I am glad to share about the celebration of my birthday as the contest demands and I wish everyone success.

Birthdays reminds each and everyone of us on the day he or she was born, by definition, birthday means a remembrance of the day one is been born and we tend to celebrate this day because we count it as a day to be remembered and to be celebrated.

Tell us about your birthday. When it is celebrated or occurs?

baby-1531060_1280.jpg

Source

I was born in the year 1999 and counting from exactly 15th December, 1999 marks 25 years old. There is story related to my day, my mother told me she was in pain althrough my birthday so, she had no idea on what was happening but the woman who assisted her told me everything that happened on that day.

She said my mother started labour at around 10 am when everyone has gone to church, but because the woman noticed that my mother was about to put to bed, she refused to go to church so she stayed back to watch and help my mother. I have promised to appreciate this very woman someday because she was so kind to stay back to watch me come into the world.

How do you celebrate your birthday? With family or friends? Or with both?

secretary-2199013_1280.jpg

Source

Most of my birthdays falls when I am out for one thing or the order. At this age, I don't feel very comfortable staying with my parents so, I stay away from them to hustle to have a good and a better living to help them financially.

I somuch wish to always celebrate by birthday at home with my family but it's always rare. I do a very simple thing on my birthday, I pray good prayers and good wishes to myself, go to work and then come back home to rest because I do not like a shouting lifestyle.

Share the best ever gift that you have received on your birthday. Who gave it to you?

Unfortunately, I didn't take a single picture of what was gifted to me on any of my birthdays. While growing up, my father was always buying me a dozen of paints and pads as birthday gifts and he does that once in a year. I always appreciate that because not all fathers does that.

birthday-cake-6591720_1280.jpg

Source

I have had gifts of cake on some of my birthdays though not every birthday but even with that I do not move out to celebrate in a hotel or any open place because my kind of life is very simple and not loud. I share some cakes to my neighbours for them to wish me well in life.

Thank you all for reading through to this point, I invite my friends to join the contest. @josepha @ruthjoe and @ishayachris

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

You mentioned your childhood stories very nice I like to hear childhood stories especially from mom grandma grandma it is very nice and fun to hear the stories of our childhood laughter from them I like your post very much I like you very much and wish you all the best for birthday

 5 days ago 

Thank you dear friend, it's beautiful to have you here on my blog, you commented well on my post and also the good wishes for me on my birthday. I wish you best on your birthday too, Success.

Loading...

Nicely written dear friend, birthday brings memories that can make us feel happy and some point sad. But most essential aspect of it, is that happiness and joy would always be at end of one scenario.

Nice one and good luck here...

 7 hours ago 

Thank you friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39