Contest - Curation on Steem | My knowledge of curation on Steem Blockchain..

in Steem For Pakistanlast year (edited)

Hello ladies and gentlemen,

I'm super excited to be among the participant If this wonderful contest with such a unique topic, I want to sincerely appreciate the user @faran-nabeel who has gone to the wall of research to carve out this topic for Steemians to share their ideas and I am believing that everyone here in the platform should have an Idea on what curation is all about and maybe the newcomers to the community do not have this knowledge of curation which I will be sharing my Ideas on so Leep reading down friends.

So, in my little knowledge and understanding, curation is one of the unique parts of the platform and has always helped to make the whole platform the way it is right now. In the Steemit platform, there are sets of people called curators, they are purposely chosen to curate articles by correcting, warning, and supporting articles.

What is the meaning of curation on the Steem blockchain?

I have explained a little about the word curation and therefore, curation on steemblockchain has to do with a lot of diversities, and I have come to the understanding that curation is covered by a lot of roles and activities. When I came in new to the platform, I was thinking curation on steem blockchain is to strictly support on articles because I have always been lucky to have their supports but I am now of the knowledge that, a curator does so many things and which are;

  • Plagiarism checking

  • Checking if the article is steem exclusive

  • A curator also checks if the images used are sourced or not.

  • And so many others I might not know which I will know through reading other's articles.

Could you tell us about community curation teams? How much are you satisfied with his curation?

The community curation teams are a very special set of people who are there to always help and also put the newcomers through the things they do not understand in their respective communities. Being among the community curation team is another unique way of being gradually popular on the platform especially when you are doing well. With the community team around us, the support we are getting is a very big encouragement since the supports from higher curators won't serve every one of us and most newcomers are happy no matter the little support.

Do you know about curation rewards?

Yes! I have knowledge of the curation reward, and immediately I was introduced and registered into the platform, curation reward is one of the things my me tor told me so that I can be very serious. The curation reward is uniquely designed in such a way that as the curator supports any available article, the author gets rewarded by the vote and the curator would also have a reward.

To my little knowledge, the curation reward is the reward gained when the curator votes on an author's post and the author gains rewards too, this special rewards will take the same 7 days such that as the post pays out, the curation reward is always sent to the curator's account.

So far How many rewards have you earned from your curation?

Screenshot_20230412-211254.png

A screenshot of my voting account

It's been a while since I joined the platform. I have gathered a lot of rewards that might seem uncountable and knowing the secret about the curation rewards has made me more serious than ever such that immediately my account is full or at 97-99% I try my best to utilize it because the reward has been helping.

How much you satisfied with the curation of the Steem team?

The truth fact is that the higher curators I.e the steemcurator01 and steemcurator02 votes can not reach everyone therefore, we have the booming support and the smaller curators where different accounts can be supportted especially users who have given their best in their content. I am very satisfied because the curators support my post with sometimes 2 dollar votes, and when booming support comes, has taken me a long way.

Thank you very much for reading through this post and I hope you enjoyed reading through. I invite @yakspeace, @ishayachris and @obiking to show their participation.

Thanks and I love you all...

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

¡Saludos amiga!🤗

Es muy importante que todos en Steemit conozcamos detalladamente cómo es el proceso de curación porque, esta es una excelente manera de seguir apoyando el trabajo que los usuarios realizan al publicar un contenido de calidad.

Excelente participación👐🏻

 last year 

Thank you very much friend and I appreciate your warm comment.

 last year 

You've provided a clear explanation of what curation is on the Steem blockchain. It's true that curation is an important aspect of the platform, and it involves various roles and activities. I'm glad you've come to understand that being a curator is not just about supporting articles, but also about correcting and warning. Keep up the good work.

Thanks 🙏

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60754.63
ETH 2349.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53