Contest alert! || My love for baking

in Steem For Pakistan7 months ago

IMG_20220704_110809_92.jpg

Hello friends and family,

I bring you warm greetings from my part of the world, thanks for your presence on by blog and I do not take it for granted. Thank you very much @sahar78 for such a wonderful contest with a very delighting topic. So feel so relaxed as you read through my post dear friends.

Yes, I am not an expert in cooking or baking, we learn everyday as the life continues. I am going to show my little skill in this wonderful contest, I am a woman by God's mercy and wether I like it or not I must everyday enter kitchen to cook for for the family.

Which is more easy to do ? Cooking or baking?

With my little experience as a 24 years old lady, I think I have my ideas on which is more easy. Cooking is more easier because 2 hours and even 1hour can be used for cooking but baking needs alot of time possibly 3-4 hours. An instance is the cake we bake, I am sure and not just sure, I know that cake takes time while baking so I truely I prefer to cook than to bake.

So in summary, cooking takes a little time while baking takes a lot of time especially for cakes and chin-chin but cooking sometimes can take just 15 minutes e.g boiling yam or rice when there is cooked stew already.

Do you consider that you are expert in baking?

Before I answer the above question, let me share this. My mother has been a baker so I can say I learn alittle from her. During my undergraduate, I was registered into a course its actually called a general course called GST(general studies) so with my little knowledge which I learned from my mother is another added knowledge and at this point I want to say I would say yes, I am a kind of an expert in baking which below I will show you the little I can bake.

Bake something of your choice and share atleast 3 step by step pictures.

I'm glad to show the steps on how I bake bounce and it is the simplest thing to bake. My mother Bakes this in plenty quantity to sell to retailers as they also have there little gains. On a faithful day, I decided to bake alittle just for the family.

Ingredients used

  • Water

  • Flour

  • Yeast

  • Sugar

  • Pinch of salt for taste

  • Vegetable oil

  • Baking power

IMG_20220617_072427_402.jpg

Firstly, I will have the flour, baking powder and anyother thing in powdered form to be well sieved incase of any dirts.

IMG_20220617_072118_998.jpg

IMG_20220617_073403_596.jpg

Secondly, I used warm water to melt the sugar which I will turn into the sieved flour little by little.

IMG_20220617_121456_32.jpg

Finally, after mixing I will leave it for a while then start frying.

IMG_20220704_110809_92.jpg

Here is my bounce

I invite my friends to join the contest.

@josepha
@yakspeace
@ishayachris

Cc:
@sahar78

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

I must comment on your effort for the Steemit community, your baking is not bad it is beautiful even though we learn every day, is good that learn from your mom a skill that can help you in the future. Best wishes dear.

 7 months ago 

Hello @sahar78 I was expecting booming as you mentioned but have not received. Still hoping, thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67982.33
ETH 2624.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68