Contest Alert | Food Captured with Yummy Thoughts | Season 7

in Steem For Pakistan10 months ago

IMG_20230920_182705_11.jpg

Tuwon shinkafa and Egusi soup

Hello guys, I bring you warm greeting form my part of the world, you are all amazing and I love you all. Thank you all for having it time to my blog to read from my little ideas of different contest topics. I am very greatful to @artist1111 for such an amazing contest topic which I am very glad to show my participation at this moment so keep reading down friends.

What makes this dish special to you?

This is called tuwon shinkafa and egusi soap. We have three major tribes in my part of the world which are; Yoruba, Igbo and Hausa. Now, I fall under the category of Hausa and we are from the northern region of Nigeria. We have our special foods and that is the exact food I have presented above.

IMG_20230920_182705_13.jpg

Tuwon shinkafa and egusi soap is one of the foods that excites me, when ever I eat tuwon shinkafa and egusi soap it means I have made up my mind to take my special time to cook that special meal. Its my favorite when it comes to real foods, I love it, it's an energy giving food. I called it a balanced meal because tuwo shinkafa is made from rice which gives carbohydrate to the body, egusi gives oil and vegetables while the proteins there are fish and meat.

Story behind capturing this yummy dish.

IMG_20230920_182705_12.jpg

The story behind capturing this favorite food of mine is my ganny. She has gone to rest externally but whenever I cook this meal I recall moments with her always and feel her presence. She cooks and feeds me with tuwon shinkafa since when I was a kid, my mummy was not always around so as an old woman, whatever she eats I eat too.

I grew up and became used to eating this same meal, and as I kept growing up, once mother cooks same meals I will feel very excited that day. I grew up to become a woman that loves that same meals and that is what completes my joy and story.

I want to sincerely thank you all for reading through my post, at this point, I would live to warmly invite the following users to show their participation too.

@jasminemary
@aminasafdar
@yakspeace
@josepha

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 10 months ago 

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @eliany

 10 months ago 

Thank you verymuch @eliany I appreciate.

shinkafa and egusi soap is a delicious meal. However, i don't kow shinkafa that much because in my area we do make use of garri (eba), pounded yam, fufu, sermovita in eating soap. Thank you for inviting me and best of luck to you.

 10 months ago 

Thank you very much dear friend, you are always amazing by your comments, thank you for honouring my invitation and I beleve when you will decide to visit my state I will cook it fir you😊

 10 months ago 

Congratulations!

Your post has been upvoted by @steemladies.
The community where the Steemian ladies can be free to express themselves, be creative, learn from each other, and give support to their fellow lady Steemians.

Manually curated by patjewell for Steem For Ladies

Steem For Ladies

 10 months ago 

Thank you very much and I appreciate

 9 months ago 

This meal is very wonderful my friend and I will love to taste it one day, there's alot of foods in this world and I wish I can taste all of them.

I wish you good luck in this contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66146.36
ETH 3281.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70