Contest Alert:1 Picture 1 Story week # 36

in Steem For Pakistan2 months ago

IMG_20240524_194255.jpg

My mother at 70 years old

Birthdays are special days to be celebrated, my mummy clocked 70 years old yesterday being 24th May, 2024. She was so excited, the excitement in her was never quantified, I saw it through her eyes that she was indeed happy.

We the children celebrated her in the morning by wishing her a happiest birthday. We made her feel like a gold before us, we were adoring and making her feel like a queen, and there, she started having tears in her eyes and I know it's the tears of joy.

That is my elder brother, he was taking a selfie picture with her when I tried to capture her as well, I love my mother so much that I can't let anything at all temper with her, I remember when I was a child, she has been good to me despite the fact that I am not her real daughter, she gave me a home and took me as her own, she never show differences of any kind to me that is why I honour and cherish her being.

I ordered for a cake for my mummy but unfortunately, the plan didn't work because most of the bakers are baking for Saturday weddings so they said there will be no space for my work. I had to make my mother understand that my plan to bake her a cake was failed.

With kindness in her, she respond and said may the Almighty bless you my daughter and seeing this day is enough. I was so glad by her reply and I felt okay immediately. Parents are different actually and I don't know how you relate with parents but having them alive is a thing of joy so let's celebrate them now that they are alive for us.

Thank you friends, you are so wonderfulpeople and I appreciate your kind visit, comment and support on my blog, at this point, I warmly invite my friends to join the contest by telling us stories of what happen within the week. I love you all...

Cc:
@suboohi

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @dave-hanny,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Hello friends, how are you? I am really glad to see you joining this contest. In fact, there is a lot of history hidden behind a picture, which you have beautifully presented to us, thank you very much for that. Your post is really very quality done.

 2 months ago 

Thank you dear, you really understand this contest in particular and indeed there is alot of history hidden behind a picture, I am so glad to have shared on my mummy's birthday and I wish you success friend.

Thank you for praying for me

 2 months ago 

You're welcomed

Loading...
 2 months ago 

Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest

 2 months ago 

I also appreciate you too Ma'am, thank you for kind comments and best wishes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43