Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 7 Week 3 : Be Creative; "Write a Short Story"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem For Pakistan2 years ago

Screenshot_20230208-235445.png source

I am grateful to participate in my first post in the great community. This is my first post in the community and I decided to make it worthwhile. I do hope you enjoy my entry as you read through.


THE DREADED EPISODE



Growing up as a kid, I had this great phobia for hefty men with beards and a stern look. I do believe that they are always evil and serial killers, it was so bad that I would always avoid making eye contacts with them or even a frowning glare back then.

My story toady was a painful one. I always feel the PTSD [Post Traumatic Stress Disorder] whenever I tell the story as the whole scenario plays out almost immediately as it is shared. I always dreaded to be robbed by bandits too, therefore I always tried to be vigilant and alert at my environment at all times. Watching my back at all times has been a regular habit too.
pexels-jeshootscom-1201996.jpgsourcewatching football is mine great obsession

However, it all happened to me on a Monday night around few minutes past 9pm at night. I went out to watch soccer as it has always been my hobby to watch football. Precisely the Premier League, Champions League, La liga and some other minor leagues. That night the Spanish giants Barcelona were trailing by a goal against Cadiz and their fans where disappointed too. Some of the fans started leaving the viewing centre where I was.

Furthermore, we where left about 4 in the little room. The rains started with trickles and then drizzles too. A young man that was bearded walked in, he looked so suspicious and my instincts told me things were not right with the man. He stood for a while and walked out. I was on the verge of standing to go home due to the nudge I was getting from my instincts.
pexels-khoa-võ-6918064.jpgsourcedangerous and dreaded gang of bandits

Suddenly, the leader of the bandit group walked in with a big gun. He commanded all to lie still on the ground and threatened to shoot any soul that moved. The remaining gang of bandits raided the room and I was shaking like a leaf where I lay. They robbed the handful of us with massive torture too.

The leader of the gang was a very tall man with a head warmer, blood shot eyes, a glowing leader jacket, heavy boots, a combat trouser, he looked like an ex-military commander. He gracefully commanded the gang and was a dreaded terror for spectators to behold. I can never forget those looks he gave me when I stole a glance.
pexels-cottonbro-studio-8718387.jpgsourcedreaded look of the leader of the bandits

Finally I got home tired, I couldn't feel my breath or my skin. It was a miracle that we all where not shot by the rouge gang. But the stubborn ones had a good beating before loosing their properties. It is indeed A dreaded Episode

I invite @preye2 @stephenkendal @jueco to join contest.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

@scilwa thanks for stopping by.
I am grateful and would put in more efforts

 2 years ago 

@daprado1999
Hello dear, I am so sorry to hear about your painful experience. It's understandable that you still feel PTSD and fear whenever you think or talk about it. This type of experience can have a lasting impact on a person's life. I hope that in time, you will overcome the fear and anxiety that comes with it. It is important to seek professional help if this affects you in a negative way. Take care of yourself.

@mateen005 thanks for the great advice and your deep concern. I appreciate you for stopping by. #steem-on

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26