SEC -S14/W2 : "Parents , Our Pillars of Strength👫"steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem For Pakistan9 months ago

Screenshot_20231205-171615.pngedited with canva

I am here once again dropping my own contribution of the SEC -S14/W2 In this great community. I do hope you enjoy every bit of my article.


👫 How did your parents shape your personality



The delicious chicken prepared so spicy, sumptuous and appetizing lay in front of me. I couldn't resist it, was it a bait? I was barely 3 years old. Our family guest sat in front of the chicken and said his prayers, immediately he pounced on the meal eating voraciously.

Moreso, I kept salivating and nothing else mattered to me rather than a good bite from the chunk! Having a Shar of the lot was my desire. My parents watched me in gnashing teeth frown, they gave me signs repeatedly to leave the room for the visitor to enjoy his meal but I didn't care, poor me needed to have a taste.

Furthermore, I drew closer as a glutton I was back then I couldn't resist it anymore and asked to have abit of the pleasure. I got the little I got and enjoyed the meal. Accidentally, I locked eyes with my mum, and she did the sign of "she would kill me today" the meat immediately turned bitter! I was a dead man, I went into the room in shame.

Interestingly, hell was let loose for me! I got landed with blows, whipping and curses as I was heavily beaten by my parents, that marked the milestone in my life. I never did the act of appearing when visitors are in discussion with my parents or dare beg any stranger for any faden
pexels-juan-pablo-serrano-arenas-1250452.jpgsourceparents our pillar of strength

That answers the question, my parents shaped my personality by giving me strict rules and regulations, punishment when need arises and handsome rewards whenever I did applaudable deed that basically need one, it could be a pat on the shoulder or a gift at the time. That's basically how my parents shaped my personality.


👫 What role do your parents play in your overall well-being?



My parents perform various roles in propelling me to attaining an overall well-being. These are some basic roles I really love that my parents play in my life


The Demi-god Factor


My parents act as my physical God here on earth, they gave me instructions on things to do and guided me safely from making costly mistakes which I would live to regret. They are the demi-god I see and I woul love to appreciate them for that.


My Loving Teddy Bear


My parents were my first love and were the shoulders I had to lie on, they where my loving teddy bear which I could hold on to when the going was getting tough, they were indeed my affectionate half which helped me go through childhood and adolescent successfully without regrets and mistakes.
boy-6480743_1920.jpgsourcemy parents are my loving teddy bear


Moral Support


My parents would always send me messages,video calls and moral instructions when I needed it the most. They would always provide me with Do's and Dont's which have been a fundamental pillar in which my life is built.


Financial Pillars


My parents never allowed me beg, they were always there for me providing me with financial support and financial assistance whenever I needed it the most. I forever owe them everything and nothing could be enough to repay them for the love and care showered on me through financial support. Indeed I had responsible parents.


👫 How do your parents encourage your dreams and aspirations



My parents has always been preachers of education. They bought me my firs white board and employed the services of various lesson teachers who taught is several subject. I had always wanted to be a medical doctor and my parents made it a success.
Screenshot_20221121-034817.pngI finished college, my internship in a hospital.

My parents fueled my dreams and I am most grateful to them for the great deed. I am a beneficiary of great parents who stood as strong foundational pillars of strength to make me attain the height I'm in today.


👫 Share an experience that highlighted your parents sacrifices for you



It was my 2nd year in college the pressure was getting worse and bills were rising all the more. My parents paid through their nose to see I had a successful year in school. But they starved and could barely afford a 3 square meal.

However, the straw that broke the camel's back, was when my dad sold his Volkswagen car in my 2nd year, just to raise funds for me to write my professional exams, a deadline was set and any one who doesn't pay would be ostracised from med school. I cannot forget the tears in his eyes when he told me he had sold his baby girl for me!

Importantly, I got motivated and since then I've kept the ground running to aim on achieving the best result to buy man a Lamborghini in appreciation for his sacrifice it remains my dream before I can be happy.


~Conclusion~


Parents are meant to be pillars of strength, valuable pace setters and goal getters for their kids to follow. If the family is built b responsible parents there is no way things could go south. Responsible pillars could definitely raise castles! Read again.

I am inviting @graceleon @enamul17 @paholags @pandora2010 to join challenge

About me

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 9 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 9 months ago 

¡Holaaa amigo!😊

Nuestros padres prácticamente son nuestra columna vertebral y, tenemos tanto que agradecerles que, es imposible no reconocer todo lo positivo que hacen en pro de nuestro bienestar y desarrollo en general.

Sin duda, siempre vamos a tener características de ellos porque, durante el proceso de moldeo, son nuestro ejemplo a seguir.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

Thank you so much my dear friend for stopping by on my post. Cheers

 9 months ago 

Hi dear
I like your publication,well said strong pillers could definitely raise castle ,our parents protected us and face many difficulties just because of us ,no one could love more the our parents so repay them in good ways .
Good luck

Indeed the parents are the foundation of strong personalities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45