Contest Alert: 1 Picture 1 Story Week #41

in Steem For Pakistan2 months ago

Hello everyone in this wonderful community, how are you all doing ♥️? I hope all is well with you? I just wanted to take time and send my warmest greetings to you.

Well, I will like to appreciate all the wonderful participants of this great contest, I wish you all the best of luck 🤞, a special regards to @suboohi for hosting such an amazing contest again for week # and also congratulations 🎉👏 to the winner 🏆 of week #

Now I will be giving a full details according to the theme of the contest 1 Picture 1 Story and it will be a true life story and also be a lesson to orders, so let's go....

WHAT GOES AROUND 💫 COME'S AROUND...

InShot_20240626_222614575.jpg

A truly life story of a young man who was one's a teacher but due to over anger 🤬 leroy him self into unforgiving mistake and now telling his story from the prison, I hope that you will learn from his mistakes.

I was a teacher of high school and there was this boy, who was about fifteen years old, whom everyone including myself despised. And his name was Richard, actually everyone in the class knows him as a perpetual thief, Whenever money or items got lost, they were usually found in his bag or under his desk.

Even students caught stealing would implicate him. Somehow, he was always at the center of every theft.

What infuriated me most was his audacity to deny any knowledge of the stolen items, even when they were found on him. He always claimed he was framed. "Framed my foot," I would think, as I meted out his punishment.

Aside from his reputation as a thief, his dirty, unkempt appearance and the hideous scar on the left side of his face made him even less likable. I heard the scar was from a burn caused by hot oil.

But little did I know that the scar on his head was not as ordinary as I think, hahaha, what a mysterious world.

Every teacher had a reason to dislike him. I disliked him because he never asked or answered questions in class and was always the last to pay his fees each term.

I refused to pity him or his struggling mother, who sold buns by the roadside. I blamed them for our late salaries.

I was the most feared teacher in the school and took pride in punishing defaulters. I was especially merciless with Richard, the notorious thief.

But one day, something terrible happened. It was a day that would haunt me for the rest of my life, a day that would rob me of my peace and plunge me into an abyss of misery and hopelessness.

That cloudy morning, I was already in a foul mood. My fight with my wife and the incessant harassment from my landlord over unpaid rent had soured my mood.

I hadn't received my salary yet, and my landlord's relentless knocking had driven me to the brink.

In class, I was a simmering cauldron of anger. The students must have sensed the danger, as no one made a sound. I secretly hoped someone would give me a reason to vent my rage.

And then it happened.

"Sir?!" a distressed voice cried out in the silent class.

I looked up to see the new girl who had joined just three days ago. He was Richard's seatmate, and from the way he was searching his bag and glancing at him, I knew what was up.

"I can't find my money," he announced, glaring at Richard.

"Stop staring at me like that," he said, visibly uncomfortable.

"Then return my five hundred naira note, which I left in my textbook!" he fired back. "You took it, didn't you? Everyone knows you're a thief."

"Don't call me a thief. I didn't take your money," he denied.

"You're lying!"

The class erupted into chaos. Teachers and students from other classes began to gather.

"Be quiet! I'm still here!" I yelled. The room fell silent.

"Are you sure you left the money in that book?" I asked him.

"I'm very sure, sir."

"Leave it to me. I'll make sure he provides your money," I assured him, gesturing for Richard to follow me. I led him to my office.

I saw fear in his eyes, but my anger was blinding.

"Look, I'm not going to ask if you took her money because it's obvious you did. Bring it out, and I'll let it go."

"I didn't take his money, sir! I swear!" he denied again. I hated liars who refused to admit their guilt.

"You have no idea what I plan to do to you today. Just tell me the truth. Have you spent the money?"

"I didn't take it, sir! I haven't eaten anything today. No one saw me buy anything. You can ask them."

I was sitting.

"You delay your fees and our salaries. Yet, you cause trouble. Since you're being stubborn, let's do it the hard way. Today, you'll learn never to steal again!"

"I'm not lying, sir," he pleaded, tears and mucus streaming down his scarred face. I couldn't bear to look at him.

Maybe I should've let him go.

But no, I was too angry. I ordered a few strong boys to pin him down while I grabbed my cane. I hit him viciously, and he cried out.

I should've let him go!

But I hit him again and again until I couldn't hear him crying anymore. One of the boys called out to me.

"Sir, I don't think he's breathing."

"Well, he shouldn't breathe. That's his business. Hold him down!!!..."

There was a knock on the door. A few teachers entered.

"The missing money has been found! he didn't check the book thoroughly. I found it in the textbook," a female teacher said.

I felt weak and lightheaded.

he explained how more than half the class had confessed that Richard was innocent. They pointed out the class bully who had framed him because he didn't like his face.

All these years, the boy with the scarred face was innocent? I couldn't believe it.

As I tried to process this, a teacher noticed the boy on the floor.

"Why isn't he breathing?"

I remembered the boy's earlier warning but thought he was joking. My heart raced as I checked for a pulse. I prayed it was a nightmare, but reality hit me hard.

"He's gone!" someone announced, and a scream filled the air.

"Gone? How?" I stuttered in horror.

"He's dead."

At that point I received a call from my ex-girlfriend, what I only had from her was, what goes around, come's around!...

I could not understand the meaning of that, and I wonder how she got my phone number, I decided to call her back but her phone was unable to connect, at that point I was confused with the sound I was hearing...

The deafening siren of an approaching police vehicle confirmed my worst fear. That morning's events flashed before my eyes.

The police arrived swiftly, and I felt my heart sink as they entered the room. Everything happened in slow motion.

They checked Richard's pulse, their expressions grim. One officer turned to me, his eyes cold.

"You're under arrest for the death of this child," he said.

I stood there, numb. They cuffed me and led me out of the school. The entire student body watched in shock and horror as their once-feared teacher was taken away.

At that point I had no defense, the evidence was overwhelming, and my actions was indefensible.

When we reach to the police 🚓 station I was locked in the prison.

The first thing that runs into my mind was the statement my ex-girlfriend made to me on the phone, as I being to remember other things.

To be continued💫👇👇

The next episode 😈

I had let my anger blind me, and in my rege I destroyed an innocent life.

If only I had listened, If only I had given a chance to to prove his innocence, but it was too late. The weight of my guilt is a burden I will carry for the rest of my life.

I hope you learned a lot from my story 👤

I really appreciate you for reading♥️

Am inviting @richy20 @josepha @goodybest to take part in this amazing contest
🔕image are mine ❓

Thanks 👍

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 months ago 

To perform well at work, we must leave our anxieties at home and focus on our tasks. Similarly, viewing someone as a thief can lead to negative outcomes. Very attractive story. All the best.

 2 months ago 

Actually is not advised to regard someone or a Accuse without clear evidence, but never the less, the next episode will shall know better.

Thanks for your wonderful and thoughtful response I really appreciate you.

Thanks 👍

 2 months ago 

You are welcome.

 2 months ago 

An interesting story, im waiting for next episode. Thanks for your participation. Best of luck for the contest.

 2 months ago 

Really, I believed the story was so interesting 🤔 and for the next episode will be posted on the next contest challenge for another season.

Thanks for your wonderful response I was you so much

##Thanks
Cc

@suboohi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59