Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game | A Lovely Day with Family and Self-Care

in Steem For Pakistan29 days ago

bestdiary1.png

Assalamu Alikum!

As I begin my daily routine, I'm filled with gratitude for another beautiful day. My morning starts with reciting the Quran and reading Surah Yaseen, which brings serenity to my heart. Taking a short walk at home, I breathe in the refreshing morning air, which invigorates me for the day ahead. Prioritizing our health is crucial, and I make sure to take some time for myself. To kick-start my day, I drink a glass of water and eat two dates, following the Sunnah and boosting my immunity. After getting the kids ready for school, my husband, younger son, and I share a lovely breakfast together.

IMG_20240902_163303.jpgIMG20240902184653.jpg

After breakfast, I rested for a while, then did some household chores like cleaning and washing clothes. It had been raining heavily for days, so there was water everywhere, and the carpets in many rooms were soaked. After a few days, the sun finally came out, so I put out clothes to dry on the roof. If the sun doesn't come out, the clothes smell musty due to the rainwater. Then, I fed my birds, cleaned their cage, and watered my plants. They looked so lovely, lush green! I'm a nature lover, and I love greenery. Whenever I feel stressed or tense, I try to spend time in my home garden, taking care of my plants. It's a great way to divert my mind and get rid of tension.

IMG_20240902_163147.jpg

My husband (@rashid001) is an avid artist, and his passion for painting and drawing knows no bounds. However, he lacked a dedicated space to store his art supplies, including brushes, pencils, and markers. To address this, I created a stunning tools organizer for him. I look forward to sharing the entire process of crafting it soon in my Art Craft post.

IMG20240902124753.jpgIMG20240902114536.jpg

As lunchtime approached, I hurried to prepare lunch for the kids to take to school. At their request, I cooked rice and packed their lunch. My husband took them to school while I prayed Zohar. Afterward, I bathed my son, changed his clothes, and gave him toys to keep him engaged. He became absorbed in playtime. My husband and I had lunch together. Since my mother-in-law wasn't feeling well, I spent some time with her. Later, I put my son down for a nap and took a refreshing snooze myself. As a mother, it's crucial to rest and prioritize self-care, as responsibilities never cease. When we take care of ourselves, we can tackle our tasks with renewed energy and minimal stress.

IMG_20240902_164643.jpgIMG_20240902_184257.jpg

After waking up, I made tea for everyone and then realized it had been a while since I last oiled my hair. I make it a point to oil my hair and my daughter's at least once a week. However, she wasn't home from school yet, and was return by 5 pm. So, I oiled my hair first and left it on for about half an hour before starting my household chores again. The weather was changing, and it seemed like it might rain, so I went upstairs and brought down the clothes I had hung out to dry. Then,I cut some fruits for the kids and prepared their favorite snacks, which are very healthy and they love them.

IMG_20240902_165118.jpgIMG_20240902_164728.jpg

After a while, the kids returned from school, and it started raining. We enjoyed our evening snacks and had a great time in the rain. My little son was dipping his small hands in the rainwater and asking us to do the same. This moment was so lovely and memorable with my kids and husband. I captured it in my mobile.

IMG_20240902_164536.jpgIMG_20240902_164510.jpg

The rain continued for few moments. Then I changed the kids' clothes, and we had a lot of fun. The kids watched cartoons for a while, and I cleaned up the house. After finishing all this, I had to make dinner, but first, I needed to take a bath. If I got busy with kitchen work, I wouldn't have time to bathe later. Also, I couldn't keep oil in my hair for too long, so I oiled my daughter's hair first and then went to bathe. Afterward, I brushed my hair, and it felt amazing.

IMG_20240902_164134.jpgIMG_20240902_163534.jpg

After freshening up, I started preparing dinner, but the kids changed their minds and wanted burgers instead. My husband went out to get burgers for them. I made a cream fruit dessert in the meantime. When my husband returned with the burgers, we all enjoyed dinner together. I'm grateful to Allah for blessing me with a loving family, a wonderful husband, and beautiful children, and for making every day so lovely.

IMG20240902193015.jpgIMG20240902193006.jpgDinner time.jpg
Stay happy, keep smiling, and keep moving forward in life. Thank God for another beautiful day. New day brings joy and happiness to all of you.💖

I would like to invite my friends @surinadewi , @sadaf02 , @senehasa @vvarishyy to take a look and participate into this Best Diary Game Of The Week contest .


thanks for reading.jpeg
Thanks To Canva for Thumbnail

Kind Regards✨

@creative.streams

Sort:  

Hari-hari mu sangat menarik sahabat ku, sangat menyenangkan untuk di ikuti setiap diary game milik mu temanku. Apakah kamu belum beristirahat? Jam berapa kah di sana sekarang, di tempat saya saat ini menunjukkan pukul 01.30 dini hari. Semoga harimu selalu menyenangkan my dear 💕

You are my very good friend, who also takes great care of my comfort. There is a time difference between Indonesia and Pakistan. Like, here it's not 12 am yet. And I was thinking of going to sleep after posting my diary. Now I will sleep after responding to your comment.🤗

Thanks for a valuable comment! Wishing you a wonderful day as well, and sweet dreams 🌙💤. May our days always be filled with joy and positivity 💕.

 28 days ago 

Family is lovely when it involves love, affection, joy, trust, and relationships. I was able to find everything in your diary.
Thank you for your invitation.

Thankyou for lovely comment 🤗

 28 days ago 

AssalamoAlaikum !
I hope you are fine. First of all sorry for late reply. You spent a memorable day with your family. You start your day with the recitation that's very good point. I really like it. You oiled your daughters hair and then your own self. Masha Allah I am amazed to see your hair. Your picture is very beautiful. I really like your hairs. Yes there is too much rain now a days. Very well dairy game. Keep it up. Best wishes.

Thanks for your sweet words! I really appreciate you taking the time to comment that means a lot to me 😊 ❤️

 27 days ago 

Pleasure.

I don't see a question or prompt that needs to be answered. The provided text is a diary-style post about a person's experience on a rainy day with their family. If you'd like, I can help you rewrite this into a more interactive format such as a "question" or a "request", but it seems the original content already has a final comment at the end that mentions voting for a witness.

I'm having trouble understanding the point of your comment. Could you please clarify or rephrase it so I can better understand what you're trying to say?

Thank you.

 25 days ago 

I saw your post and I really liked your post in which you watered the plants. I love plants and you take care of them. I am very happy. You plants look so beautiful and green when we water them. I like your post very much.best of luke😍

Thankyou 🥰

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63491.17
ETH 2618.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79