Weekly Contest - Best Diary Game | A Blessed Day

in Steem For Pakistan4 months ago
Assalam o alikum

I hope you're all doing well and living your lives to the fullest, finding happiness for yourself and spreading joy to others. That's what life is all about!

Blessed Day.png

Today is a very beautiful day, and my long-awaited wish has finally come true. A home is everything for a woman, and I've been waiting for a long time to fulfill my dreams. I'm not fond of jewelry or gold, but building a home and decorating it brings me peace and happiness, just like I felt when I created a mini garden in my home.

IMG_20240530_184707649.jpgIMG_20240530_184656666.jpg

I'm starting my Blessed Day Diary With a grateful heart❤️

I woke up at 5 am, prayed my morning prayers, and recited Surah Yaseen. Then, I fed my birds and watered my plants. My son is grown up now, so he gets ready for school on his own, but my little daughter needs my help. I get her ready for school, and the most challenging task is styling her hair! She makes a lot of noise while I'm doing it, but I patiently get her ready. After that, I head to the kitchen to prepare breakfast for the kids and send them off to school. Finally, my husband and I have our breakfast together.

IMG_20240530_213114.jpg

After breakfast, I finished my household chores and took a short nap. Later, I received a call from my younger sister, and we chatted for about 10 minutes. Soon after, some guests arrived at our home, and I prepared juice and snacks for them. As we sat together and chatted, I suddenly remembered that I had to pack lunch for the kids at 12 O'clock! I quickly started preparing their lunch boxes. After sending them off to school, I began preparing lunch for the family.

My first wish was to build my own home, and after finally making that dream a reality, I waited patiently for a long time for my second wish to come true. And now, it's finally happened! My two biggest desires have been fulfilled, and I'm overjoyed. My second wish was to get furniture for my room, and Alhamdulillah, I got it three years ago, and now it's been 14 years since my marriage.

IMG_20240530_234729.jpg

Idecided to build a kitchen, no matter how small it may be. I hadn't bought any utensils because I had no place to keep them, but now, Alhamdulillah, I've started building my kitchen, and I'm very grateful to Allah. My kitchen is finally ready, and today I'm going to buy utensils.

Today, I made a delicious Aloo Gobi curry, which my mother-in-law and husband love. I kept the food on slow heat and performed my afternoon prayers. By the time I finished praying, the food was ready, and we all sat down together to enjoy our meal - my husband, my mother-in-law, my younger son, and I.

IMG_20240530_214652.jpg

After lunch, my husband and I decided to go to the market at 4 pm, hoping that the weather would improve a bit - the heat was unbearable! Before that, I finished the kitchen work

We visited the Bolton Market in Karachi to buy utensils, and my husband and I liked what we saw. But there was one crucial thing I wanted to mention - I had seen a video on YouTube about this shop where they were making wedding trousseaus and claiming to offer high-quality products at prices ranging from 30,000 to 50,000 rupees. We thought we'd visit the shop and check it out.

When we got there, we asked to see the trousseaus, and what we saw left us astonished! The products in the video looked very different from what we saw in the shop, and the quality was not good. I wasn't impressed at all. Then the shopkeeper said, "We have better items too, let us show you." And indeed, when we saw the other products, their quality was exceptionally good! We ended up buying utensils from that shop, and our bill came out to be 70,000 rupees."

IMG_20240530_215949.jpgIMG20240530221210.jpg

It took us a while to get back home from the market, and I was worried about my younger son, who was with his grandmother. When I arrived home, he was playing with her, and we . After resting for 10 minutes, I started preparing dinner, as the children were hungry. We all sat down together to eat, and the kids were excited to see the new utensils.

IMG20240530221252.jpg

Although I was very tired, the children's insistence made me open the boxes, and they were overjoyed. My mother-in-law was also very happy and blessed us with many prayers. After finishing dinner, I performed my evening prayers and put the children to sleep. I then placed the utensils in the showcase.

I hope you all enjoy my diary which I've written with utmost sincerity. I've made an effort to share my beautiful day with you all, and I'm overjoyed to do so. I hope you find my experiences relatable and inspiring, and that they bring a smile to your faces. I'm thrilled to connect with you all through my writing!

Quote about life✨

"Hope and perseverance are the keys to unlocking your dreams. With a sincere heart and a pure intention, God will surely grant your wishes. Remember, a steadfast spirit and a positive attitude can move mountains, and with faith, anything is possible."

Thanks For Reading


Regards
@creative.streams
My Introduction

Sort:  

Hello
How did you find out about steemit?
Or
Who introduced you to steemit?

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63