Weekly Contest- Best Diary game| Learn about Malaria.

in Steem For Pakistan3 months ago

Hello Steemians from all over the world. Greetings to you all. I trust you all feel blessed and super fantastic?
How was your day? Let me brief you on how mine went.

Morning

I woke up this morning a few minutes past 7 am. It was a bit late when compared to the time I had left to prepare for my 8 am lecture. Notwithstanding, I went to the bathroom to quickly take my bath. When I was out, I warmed my food and ate, got dressed and sped off to school.

IMG_20240219_134618_186.jpg
In class learning

I got to the lecture hall to discover the lecturer had not arrived yet. I was glad so I took my seat and waited. The lecturer walked in some minutes later and kick started the physics lecture.

The topic was on Sound waves and we learned about its application in our day to day while also solving questions on it.

When the class was over, the next lecture was to be by noon. So I decided to visit the library to read. My exams are coming up soon by the first week of next month. All hands need to be on the desk to study.

I read about protozoans and an example is Plasmodium with several species that cause malaria.
The species include; Plasmodium falciparum, P. vivax, P. ovale, and P. malariae.

The most dangerous of them all is the P. falciparum.
This plasmodium that causes malaria is transmitted by the female anopheles mosquito during the process of biting humans. It's present in the salivary glands of mosquitoes.

The mode of transmission is such that, when the mosquito bites a person “A” that is infected with malaria, It sucks the plasmodium alongside the person's blood.

When it goes to person “B” that is not infected with malaria to suck blood, it will then pass the plasmodium to this person in the process of sucking the blood and the person becomes a carrier.

Afternoon and Evening Activities

When it was time for the next class, I attended and it was a chemistry class that lasted for two hours.

IMG_20240219_134556_545.jpg
During the chemistry class
The class was soon over and so I went home.
The moment I got home. I ate because I was very famished. I then fetched water and took a rest.
By 5 pm, I went to church for our Bible study. We learned about temptations.
From the Bible, we see that temptations come from the devil to cause us to sin against God.

God can't tempt us to sin. So it’s wrong to say, God tempted me. God can only try your faith to see how much you love him and never to make you sin.

We also saw that God’s grace is available for us to overcome any temptation that comes our way. There are consequences when we fall into temptation, and there are blessings when we overcome temptations that come our way.

IMG_20240219_134605_152.jpg
My phone

Thank you very much for reading.

I invite my friends @pandora2010 @moyeon and @ashkan to join me in this contest.

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



TEAM Newcomer: Curation Guideline for February 2024 Curated by - @radjasalman

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Loading...
 3 months ago 

Postingan yang menarik, nyamuk anopeles kenapa panjang sekali usianya. Dari berabad yang lalu malaria ada sampai sekarang tetap eksis 🙏

 3 months ago 

That's a nice question sir. I guess is because its species is still been reproduced daily thats why

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69104.81
ETH 3758.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68